Sounds that bother me || Weekend Engagement #165

Post de Facebook mueblería sencillo amarillo (1).png

Greetings Hive friends and weekend experience community ✨.

In this opportunity I would like to share with you about the sounds that bother me, what they are and what they cause me.

For as long as I can remember there are noises that I don't like and others that as time goes by have added to this list, below I will tell you what they are:

1️⃣Raking a fork or knife in a pot

IMG_20230805_180239_230-1.jpg

Passing the fork or knife through the bottom of the pots, produces a sound that disturbs me, it is a feeling of chills, of annoyance, of wanting to escape the sound, I have heard it is called dentera. I avoid doing it at all costs, but there are many people who do it because it does not generate any displeasure. It makes me uncomfortable when I am in a house where I do not have confidence and I hear that they make these sounds, because I am ashamed to tell them to stop making them. Fortunately the sound is usually brief, usually to stir some food. That little moment is usually horrible, I really hate it.

2️⃣ Loud music

IMG_20230805_175739_162.jpg

This is a love-hate relationship with loud music. At first I can enjoy it, but after more than an hour it gives me a headache, makes me annoyed, I want to turn off the music, I want to have silence. Where I live my partner loves to play loud music, he has a horn that sounds quite loud, when he plays it is the same as always at first I enjoy it, a while later I am already stunned by the noise and I want to lower the volume or turn it off, plus where we are is small and wherever I am the sound is heard everywhere.

3️⃣The sound of the water pump

IMG_20230805_161949_221-1.jpg

The water pump is in the kitchen and every time I need water, she sounds, her sound is like a kind of scream that does not stop until she stopped using water. I hate that sound, I don't know if it can be removed, it would be very good, because I hear it daily. I used to tolerate it little, now in between.

Sometimes the second and third ones mix, the water pump and the music bugle, in those moments I feel like I'm going crazy with so much noise.

Among the three, the worst is honestly the first one, I hate that sound too much, I think about it and all the sensations it causes me come to mind, it's horrible.

It is uncomfortable that many noises bother, the same happens with lights that bother the sight, smells that bother and sensations that are perceived in general; they are annoying yes, some can be tolerated, others can be avoided, what is certainly good to do is to share this kind of discomfort.

Thank you for making it this far and reading my post.

IMG-20230731-WA0061.jpg

Weekend engagement #165; topic proposed by @Galenkp: That darn sound.

IMG-20230731-WA0061.jpg

All images and photos are my property

Images edited in canva

Separator made in canva

Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

Oh yeah, we all have that hated sound that we find annoying, even me. I can relater to that love hate relationship to music, as for me I got annoyed of it especially if I dont like the song. And I really prefer listening to music using my headphone.

Hello! What is the worst sound for you?

It happens to me the same as you with music, if I don't like it it also comes to bother me faster. With headphones it's true that you listen to the music you want and without disturbing anyone.

Thanks for commenting 🤗

What I hated the most is a cry of a kid, then the sound from machine or that one in a motorcycle, I really hate them so much.

If they can become annoying 🥴 I have no doubt.

Definitely the first one I think is the most horrible hahaha although I used to put up with loud music and now I don't haha, I don't like loud sounds, like construction machinery and the like.

Hugs @samantha.asami ❤️

It really is terrible the first one 🥴.
Hahahahaha I get your point, I used to tolerate louder sounds more as a teenager too, now at 26 I'm an adult who doesn't like loud sounds hahahaha 🤗

I'm 45 and I assure you that you will tolerate less hahahaha.🤣

Congratulations @samantha.asami! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners