THE FUTURE IS BRIGHT...

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago (edited)

"The future is bright", says a popular cliche. Honestly, part of me wants to believe that but the other part of me seems not to be convinced enough. OMG, am I the only one on this train...lol

As a young boy in my teenage years, I've always wished to grow into a man as quickly as possible so as to start doing what men do; have beards, start working in an office, and the list goes on. I've always wanted to own my house and drive my own car. I was so fascinated with cars that I could literally tell you all the brands of cars at that time. The excitement that one day I would live alone and could go wherever I wish without anyone stopping me keeps me motivated day by day.

But you know, the irony of life is something we can't fathom with our bare knowledge. When I finally left my parents, I saw life from a whole new perspective. It was as if

scales fell off my eyes.

I was confronted with responsibilities and I became scared of the same future I've been dreaming of. I thought all uncles had money until I became one. Lol...

The things I used to crave for started appearing gloomy and seemed unachievable but then I knew that's one of the fears I must conquer and to do that is to be optimistic; keep believing and keep working so as to fulfill my dreams and visions.

Truth be told, the future is indeed bright but we have to put in the work...

Sort:  

Congratulations @sammiex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you very much @hivebuzz

All good @sammiex! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!