Fair Sunday And Many Curiosities!

Hello Beautiful People! I hope you all enjoyed your weekend. This past Sunday was a different day. I recently returned here (Ecuador), after the pandemic I had to travel to another country for work. Something a little crazy, talking about traveling during the pandemic. But yes, that's the way it was...things of life!

So... Leaving was to leave some routines and people with whom I always shared. The truth is I'm not much of an outdoorsy person (unless it's traveling), lately I enjoy being at home more. And that has made me go back to my own income generating activities.

IMG_20221009_175407_241.jpg

So I'm getting back into the baking business. And since advertising sells, but I don't get out much, and I have few acquaintances here. I have to resort to other methods. They also involve going out, but not so much.

Anyway, this Sunday I decided to meet with the people who would help me to regain my place in "the fairs ". Yes, this is where I can offer my products, without the need to have an establishment as such.

IMG_20221009_180039_134.jpg

So I've decided to take up this little project that gives me exposure without having to go out every day. And also, I plan myself better. Although on site I would meet some friends, I didn't want to go and return home alone. So I encouraged my mommy @mirian-liz to go with me. And also to walk around a bit.

IMG_20221009_180916_729.jpg

Well, my motivation was to go to the fair, to see how the system was (I had more than two years without attending), and to be able to get the necessary contacts to be in the next ones. They are held every two weeks. Mostly in the city parks.

These fairs are held only on Sundays, to promote and publicize the enterprises of the city, those small businesses that are emerging or are already in development. To give us the opportunity to establish ourselves in the market. Any type of enterprise can participate here. Clothes, confectionery, jewelry, wines and any type of business that is able to promote their products in a small space.

IMG_20221009_175600_819.jpgIMG_20221009_180300_787.jpg
IMG_20221009_175528_312.jpgIMG_20221009_175819_205.jpg

Each enterprise has an assigned place called "Stand ", which must be decorated to your liking, if you wish. Here I show you a little of what I could find that day. I love being in these fairs because you share with other entrepreneurs, and also the best part is the tasting.

IMG_20221009_175428_657.jpg

Well, that's only for those of us who bring edible products. But as those are never lacking, you can taste a little bit of everything. This time I found some interesting things.

Initially I went to the Stan of my friends; Tumblr Shop, as you can see they are dedicated to manufacture and import clothes and accessories with an Asian and punk style. They had a lot of nice stuff. Nowadays many young Latinos are interested in these Asian fashions, in my time they were very little known. And it's not that I'm so old, but how fast styles and fashions change!

IMG_20221009_175224_231.jpg

IMG_20221009_175239_446.jpgIMG_20221009_175214_840.jpg

Anyway, as I always do, I went around each "Stand " to see what they had to offer and what I could take with me. For example, this time my palate was captured by a delicious "Rompope of Coffee", this is a traditional alcoholic beverage, it is somewhat creamy and it is very good, this one in particular was coffee flavored, my favorite, it was amazing!

IMG_20221009_175744_800.jpg

Then, in the same beverage area, a white wine caught my attention, but what do you think? It was not made of grapes, but of bananas! I was shocked. I had never seen anything like this before. It turns out that here, in this region of Ecuador a lot of bananas and plantains are consumed and exported. Well, I have seen many foods prepared with these, but a banana wine!

IMG_20221009_175943_375.jpg

The unfortunate thing was that there was no one who could give me a sample when I stopped by. I don't know what to expect but I would definitely try it. I love wine and this is certainly a very peculiar one. I will find at an upcoming fair to taste it, and if you are interested I promise to share it with you. The truth left me very impressed.

IMG_20221009_175937_016.jpg

Well, in this tour I also found the competition, the pastry area, hahaha. None of that, here we are all a team. We collaborate with each other and support each other if we are missing something. The truth is that all the sweets I tasted were very tasty. And I'm not a fan of sweets. But if I can appreciate a good one, I'm a pastry chef!

IMG_20221009_175353_568.jpgIMG_20221009_180213_019.jpg

As for jewelry or costume jewelry, they were handmade artisan pieces. I love these works, I appreciate the dedication that goes into each piece. Sometimes, as "simple" as it may seem, it takes a little work to make them and a lot of patience. Making one is easy, but making hundreds is different.

IMG_20221009_175509_261.jpg

I say this because when I was a child, together with my sister we made some bracelets and anklets to sell at school. And making several of them took a lot of work and technique. But we liked and entertained, you know that this technology was not like in our time, it's practically new. So I think maybe that's why I like those handmade pieces so much. They take me back to that time where I played creating these accessories.

IMG_20221009_180604_333.jpgIMG_20221009_180611_452.jpg

Among the curiosities that I could find in my tour, a tea caught my attention, I am a coffee lover, but in my heart I also have room for many teas. And some are very rich, like Jamaica Flower, and others as healthy as Green Tea. Okay, but this one was an "Avocado Seed Tea.

In addition, at their stand, they had empanadas made with cassava flour. Something very original, first time I saw them. It must taste very similar to Tapioca Rellena from #Brazil. Only this one is fried in plenty of oil, as is done with all empanadas.

IMG_20221009_180310_052.jpg

Back to Tea! I don't know if you have ever drunk it, or if you have even heard of this tea. But just days ago I read something about it, they said it had many health benefits. That's why it caught my attention. They gave me a taste, and the truth is not bad at all. You can even drink it without honey.

IMG_20221011_170920_139.jpg

And well, all the other goodies offered you may have already seen in the photos throughout this post. Let me know if you are interested in anything in particular or if you have already seen it in your country. I would be happy to clarify your doubts. ☺️

IMG_20221009_180119_328.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this little tour with me, and your Sunday was as good or even better than mine.

See you soon!

Picsart_22-08-27_10-48-14-895.jpg

The images shown are of my authorship. Some images edited in Canva and PicsArt. I do not authorize the use of my images.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @sarybeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The rompope de Cafe looks delicious. Do you normally drink it warm or cold?

It is very very good! Preferably cold, it is creamy and you can drink it without refrigerating. But it is definitely much better on the rocks. 😉

Congratulations @sarybeth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Is tasting free @sarybeth? oh I love to taste it if it's free☺️.

It's good to be in this place either you're a customer or you're an entrepreneur. The customer will be able to see different products, foods and stuffs. The entrepreneur will also learn from one another.

Thanks for sharing it with us.

Yes, totally free of charge. The idea is that you can taste and buy.

I agree with you, there are benefits for everyone! I always enjoy it very much. 😁

I really liked how You described the fair. I could see There were many interesting thing like Venezuela. The photos were great. It was a nice experiences to you. I hope to read you again.

Thank you very much! So glad you liked it, I appreciate the time to read me 🤗.

Cheers! 😊