You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 20: An hour with...

hands down an hours shooting tuition from your good self @galenkp would easily be the answer to number one. Your attitude towards it all would mean I would learn a lotand hopefully not put any holes in my feet.

Hands down my Grandma for number 2. So much i would love to say and share with that wonderful lady who had the most profound impact on who i am today and has in many ways shaped my moral compass. I am sure we would be laughing giggling and crying all within that hour. I'd have t have a drink too, sherry for nana and Guinness for me.

Hands deep down an hour of scuba as it's the best therapeutic , relaxing meditation in a 3 dimensional vista amongst nature. I don't get in as much as I would like and I prefer to do it away from the work environment to truly enjoy it.

Sort:  

Good answer! I promise there won't be any foot shooting in the lesson and also guarantee you'll learn a lot. 😉 I reckon I'd have you shooting at 1000m in an hour, you won't know the science, but the breathing, trigger skills and overall ability to hit that range...No worries.

I figured, if you entered that scuba would be your #3 answer and I like #2 also. I'd say the same for that one, only would say my grandfather on mum's side.

Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 25

I did ok with an M-16 in the airforce and got marksman in BMT and every year we had to requalify but I've done no shooting since and I've been out of the Air Force nearly 30 years. Ughhhh getting old lol

I'm sure you did great and that's one of the reasons I think it would be reasonably easy to get you out to 1000m. It's all the science behind it that is really time-consuming to learn, the actual thing of it is...Well, not easy at all to be honest, but simple enough to teach. I'd simply walk you onto the target and once there, provided you were doing all the right things correctly, you'd stay on it.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great answers to all questions. Galen is a great person on our community I have known so far and I'm really admired too. I'm sure that your Grandma will be very happy to hear that and she loves you a lot as well. I will definitely visit your place when I have a chance to go back to Phil. ❤️
Have a blessed weekend 😊

Now there's some good choices. I actually considered @galenkp but didn't want to look like I was sucking up or anything.

Your Nana would be good. I don't even know what I'd say to mine, fortunately I didn't leave much on the table there.

Your scuba and my motorcycle. I think the feeling is about the same but one is sometimes drier than the other.

to be honest I nearly had you on there @bigtom13 for a bike ride together but galens knowledge of guns tipped it. You and @galenkp are reliable when it comes to engaging on here which i appreciate, there's a few others a list i won't make as i may forget a few folks. This platform has legs if we keep it real like this. My nana ran pubs in the UK for 35 years in the years after the war until early 70's. i grew up listening to some very very interesting stories

35 years of post war pubs? Oh God. I'd love to talk to her, too. You know she's got a sense of humor to be able to do that....

That's a fantastic choice.
I would love to meet @galenkp too sometime, he knows he's got paella and crema Catalana waiting for him when he comes to town. Grandparents, for those of us who had a chance to spend time with them, leave a big impact. I was lucky to have my mum's dad living with us when we lost our grandfather and I loved the stories she would tell me about her younger years and the family when I was coming back from school. Finally, the peace you feel when you scuba and get so close to nature in an environment we are not so familiar with is breathtakng. I've done it only a few times in my life but the memories I have are among the strongest ones.

Haha, bribing the old G-dog with food! That'll work for sure!

I'm glad I didn't have to answer this question myself as it would be so difficult to narrow it down to just one...People have being doing a great job though, I'm impressed.

There's so many I'd like to hang out with and maybe one day we'll all get the chance if we're lucky...For now though we can hang out on the blockchain. :)

Shooting tuition @galenkp what!!! I want to do that at least once in my life!!! That's definitely a great choice @scubahead !!

Aww so sweet about your grandma!! I didn't know my grandma but she must have been sweet, spending time with a grandma was like one of my dreams! Maybe I would be in peace about this when I have Kidz and my kidz have Kidz either hahahah

I do want to try scuba so badly, but I don't even know how to swim very well, nature is wonderful!