Siquijor: Weekend blast that I loved the most

“If you are stressed out during the week, then it is even more important to focus on what you want to do for the weekend, don’t bring work home.” – Kate Summers

The weekend is one of the best days I've wanted to spend because it recharges my soul and gives me healing to my loaded week. Weekend allows me to travel to places I've wanted to go and relax for a little while.

As the year is about to end, allow me to share the beautiful places I've visited in Siquijor during my previous travel. For me, one weekend will never be enough to visit its different destinations because of its distance but rest assured in every destination you've been to, you will surely enjoy. These are just some destinations you might want to add to your bucket list in Siquijor Island.


Cambugahay Falls

One of the favorite places that tourists visit in Siquijor is the Cambugahay Falls. Located on the east side of the Island and is a 40-minute drive from Paliton Beach. It has three tiers of different swimming pools which one can surely enjoy swimming all day with its budget-friendly entrance fee. We just need to pay Php50.00 or 0.90 USD for the entrance fee and you're good to go to the most loved falls in Siquijor.

Before reaching the beautiful haven of its blue-colored falls you had to walk to its almost 135 steps going down. For about five minutes, you will see its paradise with its gigantic green trees on the side. Yes! I was overwhelmed and in awe of its awesome water. The overflowing current of the water is truly impressive.

Because it's a long weekend, expected that visitors will overflow just like the water in the place for a lot of locals and foreign visitors who wish to try this exciting place.

On the first tier, you will have the famous "Tarzan Swing" where you need to swing to the center using the improvised swing provided by the locals and when you reach the center, you have to jump there. This activity is also budget-friendly, you just have to pay Php20.00 for your every swing.

On the next two tiers, you can try their raft for small bucks of donations for the locals who will pull you over to the center and back to the side. It was a beautiful experience doing it but I never had the chance to try it during my visit because a lot of tourists wish to lined up just to have the swings and raft. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my trip swimming on the side and seeing those visitors swinging.

We also tried the charcoal ice cream being sold outside the place. This is my first time trying this charcoal ice cream, and it's delicious. Have a try when you visit Cambugahay Falls in Siquijor as well.


Touch Down Hapitanan

After swimming at Cambugahay Falls, you can have a short visit to the famous "Hapitanan" on the island where you can have pictorials of yourself swinging above riding on a broom.

You can take pictures as long as you want. You have to pay for a certain amount of donations to the locals who take shots of you.

If you want to bring some souvenir items, they also sell a lot of different souvenir items from Siquijor. You can see voodoo dolls, keychains, healing oils, and local products.

The place is best for refreshment because you can also find fresh buko juice being sold in the area. A lot of tourists are having a good time in this place of its relaxing ambiance.


The Famous Balete Tree and Fish Spa
Another best place to visit is the "Balete Tree", where you can have the famous fish spa in town. For its Php20.00 entrance fee, you can spend the rest of the day soaking your feet under the old enchanted Balete Tree and having your fish spa.

The famous Fish Spa in Siquijor is one of the most visited places on the island. It is located under the giant Balete Tree which is believed to be an enchanted one. The locals created a pool under the tree so that the overflowing water from the place would give life to the fish.

As I tried soaking my feet in the pool, the fish started to go near which made me giggle. A lot of locals and foreign people visited the place and all of us are on the same page where you can laugh a little while when the fish go nearer and nearer to your feet. I had so much fun in the place. It was refreshing, relaxing, and a way of distressing yourself.

Aside from the fish spa, you can also buy souvenir items sold here. There is a lot to choose from in their store.


Pitogo Cliff in San Juan Siquijor

Lastly, one will never forget to visit the coastal adventure at Pitogo Cliff. This place is another beautiful destination in Siquijor. For those who love swimming and diving, this is the best spot for you.

From the Balete Tree and Fish Spa, we drove for about 10 minutes to reach the place. You just have to pay for Php30.00 environmental fee and you can have all day of swimming and diving into this beautiful haven.

Approaching the place, you can see a lot of Pitogo trees naturally growing in the area. The place got its name from the growing Pitogo plants surrounding the cliff.

After a minute of walking, Viola! this beautiful view of the cliff will surely catch your attention. The locals created steps down the cliff. If you love diving, this place suits you well. It has a 40-meter diving area for professional divers, and it also has a 20-meter diving area for beginners.

It was fun seeing professional divers who were making their dives on the 40-meter spot and 20-meter spot. I wish I knew how to swim, but I can't. I guess I'll be happy watching them swim from afar.

Making a pose here is also another spectacular shot. The growing plants around and the cliff is also a good spot for picture-taking with your family and friends.


Indeed, it was a fun-filled weekend in Siquijor. It was just a short while but rest assured the happiness, and memories will be treasured forever. If given the chance to visit again the place, I will surely go back to its hidden paradise.

Have a wonderful day everyone 😊


Thank you for taking the time to read and have a little upvote on my blog. Keep safe, See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

Sounds like you had a great weekend! The places you visited seem awesome and chill. Just from the pictures, it seems like I'd really have a good time if I go there.

Thank you so much for appreciating. Indeed, I had fun but I guess the place had a lot more to offer but I didn't have time to tour around the place in a day. Maybe next time😊.

Thank you for dropping by.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited and @steemflow for your support😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple and to the rest of the team😊

Cheers for the weekend! And my, I wish I could this beautiful place someday. I love the green Scenery in there, the only problem is it's crowded ha, I'm not sure how my introverted self can take that. But I want to visit it (。♡‿♡。)

Yes, the place has a lot to offer sis. You should add this to your bucket-list😊

I have been to Siquijor as well and it’s nice to see someone who enjoyed it as much as I did.

I had so much fun in Siquijor. The place has a lot to offer for everyone😊

What a fun weekend naman po! The places you went through looks so amazing and relaxing..... Just by looking at the pictures I fell like I will surely enjoy when I go there. 😄

Thank you for appreciating. One of the best weekend I had. Going to place I've never been. Though its quite quick but the memories will surely last forever. Thanks for dropping by😊

How I wish weekend is more longer than it is used to be 🤣, para we have enough time to find peace and relax HAHA

Post manually reviewed. 😊

Thank you so much for your support😊💞

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @selflessgem.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

As always @ecency, thank you 😊

Even though the picture on the broom reminds me of Harry Potter which I'm a big fan of, I have to give all the credit to the falls that look stunning!!! Nothing compares with such a close touch of nature :)

The place really looks so cool. Thank you so much for appreciating. 😊

What a beautiful place for a cheap price. I'm sure everyone can enjoy that place.

Yes, indeed. And its super budget-friendly to everyone. 😊

Looks like you had a lot of fun there. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for appreciating. Indeed, that was a wonderful weekend.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Travel Digest #2093.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @lizanomadsoul and @pinmapple team for appreciating my post😊

Wow, that place looks a lot busier these days.

Yes, for sure a lot of tourists are visiting the place because of its awesome nature adventure!

Congratulations @selflessgem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz team for your continuous support.

You're a true champion @selflessgem! Keep striving for greatness and you'll reach your Hive goals in no time.

Congratulations @selflessgem! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you @hivebuzz. I am glad I made it for a year. 😊

You're welcome @selflessgem! Keep up the great work and here's to another year on the Hive blockchain! 🎉