You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything Changed

wow atari 2600. Yes I've heard about this and seen it before in pictures but yes this is too ancient for me. I never played Ghost Recon either. If not wrong the first games I played were Mario and pokemon.

I live in the real world and never saw video games as valuable enough to my life to do them with any real passion

I see that's a fair take on it since everyone has different views on things and different passions in life.

There are some people that do it for a living though as a pro gamer or a streamer and of course the people that create them. I think it's cool that they get to do what they love, make a living off it and have financial success. I actually had a dream when I was younger to be able to make money from gaming. who knows maybe in the coming years web3 gaming will really make a place and people will be able to earn a living from it. It's like pre video days who would've imagined in the past that people would make money filming themselves in their life and uploading it online

This topic i guess would have a lot of vary opinions on who explains their thoughts. I can understand and respect your perspective on it even though I may not feel the same way. I'm glad you were able to explain your stance so I could understand why some people may not be too fond of video games.

Have a great weekend! Thanks for hosting as usual and reading my post and everybody elses.

Sort:  

Some play games, some do not, that's really all that needs saying.

yes sir and I feel that goes along with everything in life . some smoke, some do not and so on. It's still interesting to understand the opposite side though so thanks for sharing your side