Better not to plan your weekend 😎

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers, I am @sishi again with another interesting weekend experience.

Sometimes if you have no plans, that is the best plan for your weekend. It’s the last Sunday, and after several trials, I could barely open my eyes for welcoming Sunday’s Sun. I lost my bed tea since my mom’s schedule was earlier than mine as usual every Sunday. So had to have a full meal that could be considered as a brunch.

After changing my clothes for a fresh day, I sat on my chair with a cup of hot water and turned on my laptop to watch an episode of my favorite tv series. That’s how the perfect Sundays need to be started. “FRIENDS” is my all-time favorite tv series. All the characters can make my mood fixed with their unique attitudes. Wish I could have a bunch like them. ♥️

image

Few Screen Captures from my favourite Tv Series

Then, I wanted to calm myself a little bit. The obvious way to calm me is treating myself with a great fruity treat. So, I thought to prepare an avocado. Those were fresh fruits from my mom’s garden. Fresh fruits are not just a treat for tummies, but they are treating for eyes indeed. 🥑

image

Yummy treat for eyes and tummy🤩💚💛

How to calm oneself without a piece of good music. Yeah, I like to listen and meditate with the essence of good music in my ears. Sundays without good music are not fair for anyone, I think. Hence, I opened Spotify which is my favorite audio player, and listened to some better music while tasting an avocado.

image

Feel good music 🎼🎧

Yeah, It was a Sunday, but I went through some self-learning videos via LinkedIn Learning to brush up on my knowledge. From my perspective, it is not a completely relaxing day if you are not spending some time feeding some knowledge to your mind. 🤔

After spending some quality time with my family talking a ton of nonsense, I thought of making a bowl of fried rice for our dinner. After taking all the ingredients I could find, I prepared a bowl of fried rice and served it to five members including myself.

image

Yes I am good in cooking (Wifey-material🤪)

That is one of my un-planned Sundays. Thank you for reading my post.

Laters Hivers 🤗

Sort:  

Yes I am good in cooking (Wifey-material🤪)

This made me laugh!

Same here @galenkp 😂😂

Don't they say, the way to a man's heart is through his stomach? (I'm a man, I can vouch for it.) Lol.

You gotcha my point 😁

I'm glad you had a great time on Sunday at home, listening to good music and with an ingredient that makes it even more special: avocados, fruit from the patio of your house, I also think so, fruits and vegetables that are harvested at home always have a flavor different I definitely love avocado very good your choice. Greetings and blessings

Yeah after several days, I was able to spend some quality time with them😁

How nice is a Sunday without plans of just being at home, you organized your day doing what you like and sharing with your family.

Knowing how to cook is a plus haha.

Hehe Many Thanks and a big yes that is fun😋

Congratulations @sishi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!