Squirrel Sunday - Squirrel Economy

The squirrels are back with their antics again for this #squirrelsunday

The lowly beggar squirrel sits in the tree asking for spare walnuts and acorns all day long. Hey man can you spare some bark?


Meanwhile the industrious business squirrel is too busy eating as fast as it can before the next zoom meeting. I gotta seal the deal on this merger before the SEC gets suspicious. It didn't even hear or take note of the begging squirrel up in the tree.


Now the begging squirrel sees another potential meal hopping by.


The sales squirrel is busy foraging around for new business. Hmm I know I left my rolodeck around here somewhere, I really need to call in some favors.


He ended up calling one of his rich retired clients with all sorts of acorns and walnuts to throw around. Life is easy for the rich investor squirrel, now walnuts fall from the sky as he made a profitable investment in a plot of land full of walnut trees while they were still saplings. He pointed the sales squirrel to an old stash he setup long ago.


Whoohoo my big score yelled the sales squirrel, I'll be able to make partner in my sales team with a walnut this large. Meanwhile the begging squirrel was ignored once again.


Begging squirrel doesn't want to do the hard work of finding his own walnuts. My nails are too delicate for work. Perhaps I can practice my sad face better for passers by.


Suburban mother squirrel noticed the beggar but told him to get a job as she has ten baby squirrels to feed and send off to school. Plus the nanny raccoons are not cheap these days if she ever wants to go back to work.


Retired pension squirrel said he has been eating ancient walnuts for the past few years as that is all he can afford. Even the begging squirrel doesn't want old expired walnuts.


Looks like I have to come down out of the tree and get my preciously delicate nails dirty if I want to eat. Begging squirrel wishes the squirrel kingdom would just turn into a communist utopia where he could become a poet and let other people serve him walnuts while he lays around opining over the pine tree and vapid philosophical concepts.


Now the begging squirrel has turned to crime, he found the rich investor squirrel's hidden stash and is slowly draining the funds. Little does he know the rich investor squirrel has connections to the hawk enforcers and he has eyes in the sky on him. The hawks will probably swoop down at the next slam poetry show the begging squirrel puts on, mainly just to stop the terrible noise but also to do the rich investor squirrel a favor.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

So cute hehehe 🤭
The one looking into the camera is so cool, great capture 😎😊
Thanks for sharing! Happy Sunday.

That one refused to move as I got closer. I think it was wondering what the zoom lens was, like maybe it thought it could jump into the lens hood.

Hahaha maybe it thought that. It looks so cool.
I like it when animals are so curious and one can capture that moment well with the camera.
Have an awesome new week (soon) 👋🏻😊

I always like to look at your squirrel. I've only had such close contact with a live squirrel once.

It's a guy!

I still have to try and find the super tame one in the park that will eat out of your hand. But I probably wouldn't trust it too much not to bite.

Happy Squirrel Sunday! Great story or maybe back stories on the characters. We have up a feeder now and its busy today. 5 grey squirrels, 1 red squirrel and a chipmunk when he gets a chance.

I haven't been able to see any chippies lately I think they are all hiding out in their tunnels. I wish I had red squirrels here, they are hilarious when they fight with each other.

Wow! I love the stories attached to the squirrels. This means that there wouldn't be food for a lazy person. If you don't want to end up like the begging squirrel, you gotta find a job to do 😅😅

I love the images too. So clear and beautiful.

Its a hawk eat squirrel world out there. The harder workers are able to dodge the hawk attacks better lol.

My love for squirrels can't be undermined. I always love them when they move along a trees in a group.
You've got some cool photographs here.

They are pretty hilarious. Around here they all come out around noon to eat walnuts at the same time, then after 1pm they disappear into the trees again.

Haha, that's interesting. They have their time own time of doing things.
Any reason why they leave by 1:00pm? I'm guessing it's because the sun has showed up.

Its cold out so they probably have to run back up to their nests.

Cool photos of cute animals😊 So interesting and funny, your squirrels with small round ears, and I'm used to seeing squirrels with "tassels" on their ears.

I did manage to get one with a bit more fur on the ears but nothing compared to the long haired ones from up north.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sketch.and.jam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A perfect shot, I see the squirrel from your shot very clearly.
Squirrel creatures are very agile, but you manage to catch them.

These ones are pretty used to humans walking around underneath their trees. Out in the wild areas it is nearly impossible to get a photo of them.