Squirrel Sunday - Squirrels Hate Photos

It is time for another #squirrelsunday

P1010778 copy.jpg
Squirrels hate when the camera is pointed at them. They try and turn their faces away and run off in another direction.

P1010761 copy.jpg
They prefer solitude away from the camera flashes and fame of the internet.

P1010770 copy.jpg
Sometimes you can sneak up on them and catch them in a gloomy moment of contemplation. This one is wondering why the hawks are always trying to get him.

P1010768 copy.jpg
Oh no here comes another camera, look away quick. I can't allow him to get a nice photo of me in the grass!

P1010769.jpg
I'll just turn my back to him until he goes away. Now it just looks like a puff of fur.

P1010779 copy.jpg
Let me bury my head in the pine needles. OOh ouch I just poked my eye with one... still better than letting someone get a good photo of me!

P1010790 copy.jpg
This one shoved his head into the grass as far as it could go. If I can't see them, they can't see me!

P1010825 copy.jpg
This one backs away slowly to get out of focus in the lens. Ha, you will never use my likeness to train the AI!

P1010890 copy.jpg
This one hid behind some twigs to get a messy looking photo. Now the AI is trained to think squirrels have antlers and the various social media censorship companies assure us all that squirrels do have antlers.

That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks again @ewkaw :-)

Congratulations @sketch.and.jam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 290000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300000 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Nice pictures,Squirrels are very funny, I love them.

I'm glad spring is around the corner, hoping to see some of the babies emerge.

The squirrels at my house are so beautiful, they are starting to come out. at best over a short year if you see two it will be the maximum.

Ah you have the shy ones, gotta start putting piles of pecans out for them... do your squirrels have tufted ears?

Antlers! Hahahaha

The fabled squirrelope is real.

I’m a good ol’ boy
You know my momma loves me
But she don’t understand
They keep a showin my hands and not my face on TV
- Waylon Jennings

I think they are all wanted criminals so they avoid good photos.

Haha these squirrels all have warrants for stealing walnuts from the chipmunks.