How my weekend went.

My weekend began like a normal one, I wasn’t expecting anything till late afternoon, my aunt told me my sister asked me to go with her to a dermatologist. My sister usually goes with my aunt but today, she went to her store to supervise work. I got excited because I’ve been having a bit of issues with my face. I got dressed and got a few pictures to do a ‘before and after’ comparison.

We left home and got there exactly 5:00 pm.
Then we sat at the reception. The receptionist was attending to some people and I was expecting that after she’s done, she would come to us.

Over 5 minutes and she had finished with the people she was attending to and went about doing her own things. We waited for a while but still nothing.
But because my aunt wasn’t a first-time client, she had the contact of the doctor so she gave her a call and she came out to meet us in about a minute. My aunt told her we came for facials. The doctor explained that it was past her closing time already so she could only attend to one person. So my aunt went in with her. And I just sat there, refusing to believe that I went there for nothing. About 5 minutes later, the doctor came out and asked me if I would like to join my aunt inside so I did.
She already had what I assumed to be clay mask on her face. She asked me to take her a few pictures to see what she looked like.

We waited over 15 minutes and she kept complaining how her face was burning. It was just funny to me.
Soon after, the doctor came back in and cleaned it off. Then she applied something else on her , waited for a few minutes and they went into a different room to wash it off.

Then we left some minutes later. We had difficulty in getting a ride back home as the drivers kept canceling the trip.

Probably because there’s usually a lot of traffic at our area during that time.
We finally had one 20 minutes later, got home and went about our usual things.

Sunday

I wasn’t looking forward to going out in Sunday because I had to wash and prepare for work the next day. I had started my internship just that week and I will be writing about it soon. Probably my next post.
My sister got someone to install a new wig for her and she suddenly had the urge to go to the beach. My cousin said she’s not interested because she has to study for exams. My aunt is always down for anything that has to do with the beach and I just couldn’t let an opportunity of getting free food pass.

So we got ready and went out. Probably around 4:30 pm.

We got to the beach and the placed was packed. We had a hard time finding a place to park but we eventually did.

My sister’s reason for us going to this beach was because it’s such a vibe. But I was more drawn to private beaches so I wasn’t liking it. I used to enjoy it when it was the only beach I knew😂.
We got right into standing by the water cause they said that’s why they came. I was also hoping we would eat first.
We spent about 30 minutes just walking around and taking pictures until it got dark and it was time to eat😁.

The moment we sat down, we placed an order for yam and I went to get sausage.

When I got back, they were buying ice cream.

After eating all that, we were there waiting for the food. It was after almost an hour before the food came. This happens every time.
While we waited, there was a display of fireworks. Reminds me of New Year’s Eve.

At a point, I even got up to go look for the waitress then she came with the food.
My sister said we should take it home cause she was full. I just pretended like I didn’t hear. I started eating and by the time the waitress was pack with something to pack it into, I was halfway through.
We got home at 8:23 pm and I went straight to shower and do some work on my pc. I had to sleep at 10 since I would be waking up early for work.

Sort:  

Yiee😀, another juicy episodes of Mariam’s day out.( PS: I wrote this before reading your post)😂

Eeee Mariam, All I could remember is food food food after reading the post. I didn’t know you liked food that much.

This is another thing we both agree on right 😂. I like food but then am not big; so I don’t earn the right to ask you why you are not big after all the food😂.

The only time I had the chance was going to beach was way back in Accra but my Aunt cancelled it because of the way they dress at the beach. In her defence we were still small and didn’t need that kind of exposure.

You just started your internship? Oh wow. Something I finished three weeks ago😂. All I do is sleep wake up and sleep now.

Because of you, I will stop posting about day outs😂😂

Food is the foundation of everything 😂. If you are hungry, you can’t really enjoy anything 😂😂.

I like food but I don’t eat much. What I posted about was the only time I actually ate anything serious the whole day. I don’t know why but I like to eat out. At home, the food is just there staring at me.

Now that you are grow, you should make your own trip to the beach. Some things can’t be explained. Can only be felt

Remember that the time you were doing your internship, I was also resting 😂😂

😂😂No oo, why will you stop posting about your outings? I love reading about them whiles I sit at home with my boring life😂

Oh I agree with you on the food part. I eat a lot though, whether it’s home made or outside food, I eat. It’s actually surprising that am still like this after all that I eat😂

Yep you were resting but that one was not sweet😂. This is the sweet one. Rest before we resume.

Also start going out so that I will also read about it errh

I will if I do travel out of tamale. But for now I prefer being at home. When I go out for a little while I feel tired and I don’t want that now.

I don’t know why when I heard “dermatologist” what came to my mind was teeth as in “dentist”. It was only after you said your face that my High school biology kicked in and I realized derm had to do with skin lol.

About going there for nothing, technically speaking, you didn’t go there for nothing. You went out. Out of the house. Isn’t that a tad better than spending the entire weekend at home?

Beaches man. Mmmmmmmm
I’m always going to dig sunset beach pictures. Lol I don’t know what your sister meant by that particular beach being a vibe, but I generally consider beaches a vibe.

Well I guess going out was worth it. Atleast I got to see how a facial is done.

The vibe is in relation to the people. Ladabi has all kinds of people there all the time

Oh interesting. My vibe was the feeling beaches give you. The beautiful environment and all.

Nice and funny read, even though I´m sure it was not so funny actually experiencing all of that :) Looks like waiting for things is a part of daily life in your country, sorry about that.

I´m glad that @depressedfuckup nominated this post to my latest upvote giveaway, it was a pleasure to support it :) Greetings from the Czech Republic!

@tipu curate

Glad you liked it, man. She’s got more of these coming if you like em:) She’s living the African dream haha.

It wasn’t funny at all waiting for food especially.

I’m actually surprised and honored. @depressedfuckup I appreciate this