You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 166

Nice topic, every day is busy, but my Son took my spot on a trip to Yellowstone because I had some medical I had to do.

He sent me this just before they walked out from under cell range:
IMG_20230807_120048.jpg

Next year, I'm going, ROFLOL!

👍🤠💙🎉😁

Sort:  

Yellowstone is on my list for sure, I'd like to do a hike, a couple nights, and get to some of the spots where the tourists ain't!

Two weeks and about 80 miles, on rare trails. My BFF has been guiding there for 50 years, so he can get places normally closed to the public, should be a once in a lifetime little walk! My Son took his new 357 with bear loads, just in case. But Billy hasn't had bear problems in half a century, he prepares well! Part of the trail they are using hasn't had people on it in ten years.

👍🤠💙😁😋

Seems like a nice place to be, no doubt about it.

It is GOD's country for sure! In spite of a few grizzly bears....

But they live there, and don't mind sharing the area. The fishing is really impressive there too, massive trout!

👍🤠💙🐾🐶🐾💗😁

In spite of a few grizzly bears...

A grizzly bear or two never hurt anyone...or maybe they actually did. 😆

I've been teaching my Son to hit what he aims at since he was 7. He outshot the gunnery Sargent that runs the gun range where he's an armed guard recently. He's carrying a 357 with a 4" barrel and bear loads...just in case! With two speed loaders.

The bears will likely avoid them anyway, they usually do.

👍🤠💙🤔😳😆

The bears will likely avoid them anyway, they usually do.

Not Yogi Bear though, he's a clever one. 😁