You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising To The Occasions, a Weekend for the Books

Having sung that specific piece in concert, I understand the difficulties! I know they were there to hear you, so not to worry!

Debbie and I have gone to hear this for decades, this will be my first solo trip....

💙🙏📖🙏💗👍😭

Sort:  

Once I finally learned the thing, I loved singing it. With a hall full of standing people, the effect is astounding. Do you go to hear the entire Messiah? We only did the Chorus.

The whole thing....

It's strange not taking her with me!

👍💗🙏📖🙏💙🤠😋😁😳🤕

I imagine it will be. But she will be sitting there next to you, I am certain. Enjoy!

She got hooked on it when I sang it in high school , and we have gone to see it every since, so we could hear it sung by people with good voices, ROFLOL!

😁😋👍💗🙏📖🙏💙🤔🤠😆

That must be incredible! You guys were high school sweethearts?

Before that, I decided to keep her when she was 13! I never regretted that!!!! Her Mom wasn't too happy with me. 😊😁

I bought her a ring when she was 15...I miss her so much! I will give my Daughter her wedding ring this month. I think she'd like that. I made a set of half carat diamond stud ear rings for her that I'll give her at the same time.

I remember learning to walk with her when she was 13, because her legs were shorter. She was worth slowing down for!

👍💗🙏📖🙏💙🤔😋😁🤠👌

You have the sweetest love story ever told here. I'm so sorry you lost her!!!

I love the gift idea. You must all miss her so much.