You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Weekend At A Glance

Horrifying plagiarizing morons...Throwing up stolen content like a relentless geyser. I really hoped this was a kind of a joke, because I couldn't believe my eyes.
There are in this community so many other stolen posts of so many other recognized bloggers and professional photographers on Hive, that...I think I already lost hope and the point of posting on these blockchains.
I already wrote a post there today about this issue. But it somehow feels, that no one cares. So...
But if more people do this in the way they think it's right, maybe we could achieve something. Together. Maybe.
Regards 😌

Sort:  

On Hive there is @hivewatchers and I totally support what they do. They do a great job at fighting this kind of crap. They used to be called SteemCleaners when there was only Steemit, but since they left there, things have gone down hill and there is very little support on Steemit from what I hear. As far as reporting it here on Hive, all you have to do is fill out this form here... https://hivewatchers.com/reports/new

I'll poke around a bit to see if anyone is still fighting plagiarism over on Steemit, but I sort of doubt it. I would down vote them and have your friends do it to.. No more payout, and they will eventually give up and move on, for a little while at least.

Oh, you don't have to tag the hivewatchers, they are impeccable and always helped a lot. Yet this is a different case.
It is so unfortunate that they have no analogue on the other blockchain 😕
And it is so unfortunate that we cannot defend our own content from the encroachments of these thieves.

Yes, only downvoting can stop them, I guess. If there is a force at all that can stop them.
"Plagiarism is something like a disease, just like alcoholism, but more severe", as someone wrote something like that here on Hive.

No worries. I actually spoke with a few people in those communities and they are going to ban a few of those accounts that are plagiarizing, and down vote the posts to eliminate their potential earnings. About all I can do right now I guess.

Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. 😊

I didn't see many downvotes there so far. I wrote a long post yesterday, that no one bothered to read. So, I had to go again through the posts and comment under each of them, asking the admin of the community for help. I am really very disappointed in everyone and still very angry.

The account was banned in the community of Global Steem, as well as a few other accounts I found that are run by the same scammer. Hivewatchers and a small following downvoted his post on Hive. Hive is a much cleaner place as far as plagiarism goes, but Steem is harder to get people to care. I still know a few whales over there, but they may or may not care to downvote it because it is a never ending thing. I get so mad and worked up over it.. Such losers out there trying to take the easy route off your hard work. grrrrr.

Yes, it's an absolute frustration. That's why I acted the last days as if this was my content plagiarized there. Although I already found 2 of my posts plagiarized here. (Again: Thank God, there are Hivewatchers here!)
Steemit is a money making machine. That's why no one cares about anything there.
People who care about, need to be searched with a candle to be found. Furthermore, as far as I understand, only the monetary incentive can make community administrators act against plagiarism. Such people just do a post, tag the big fish and wait for their prizes (usually for information given to them for free by someone else - like me) It's a pity. When people lose their human image and moral values ​​for money.
I've been thinking for a long time about what these blockchains have become. And I don't like that very much.

The account belongs to one of the groups of Indonesian scammers who have been scamming since 2016.

Awesome. Thanks for the info! As always.. You always have the info on these dirty folks. hehe. Appreciate it 😁