My passion is cooking and more outdoors

#Greetings,

Dear friends once again here to share with you for the #weekendengagement where the friend @galenkp poses us 4 panoramas related to food if you want to know more I'll leave here the publication to see if you dare to participate.



InCollage_20220411_125604939.jpg


I despite not being a professional chef I consider myself pretty hands-on in the kitchen and I put a lot of effort into preparing tasty dishes, but the things I like to do the most is baking and outdoor cooking.

I try every weekend to light my fires and cook something, so I can get out of the routine and my children are quite entertained with me in that, thank God they love soups and nothing is wasted.

I have plans in the future to make a clay oven in a part of the garden of the house so I can merge the two parts of the kitchen that I like with the wood oven.

Just this past weekend I prepared a mixed grill with meat, chicken, pork and some sausages since my cousin had a birthday and spent it at home.


IMG_20220403_164820_193.jpg


To wait for the fire to get to a good temperature I like to roast thin slices of potato seasoned with paprika, salt and garlic; this helps lower the anxiety levels caused by waiting for the roast.


IMG_20220403_164817_390.jpg


IMG_20220403_175639_575.jpg


Once the temperature is lowered, cook the rest of the meat so we can all share our delicious meal.


IMG_20220218_214854_144.jpg


IMG-20211130-WA0054.jpg


On the other hand when we talk about cooking outdoors soups with the taste of firewood is something indescribable apart from being able to prepare very fast by the high temperatures generated by the firewood, I really like the soups of beef ribs and the famous osso buco, are for me the best cuts of meat for these preparations.

A variety of vegetables is very important as well as natural spices such as cilantro, leek, celery, among others.


IMG_20220211_163635_082.jpg


In my taste for bakery if I have become a little more enthusiastic and apart from learning from my mother that was quite a lot I did some courses with which I could specialize.

I prepare many varieties of bread and pizza but what I really like the most is to prepare sweet breads in fact I have several publications about it.

I specialize a lot in preparing cinnamon roles and a very Venezuelan sweet bread called golfeado, the latter I say is very Venezuelan because the ingredients that characterize it are native to the country.


IMG_20220205_190537_950.jpg



IMG-20220411-WA0040.jpg


Well I can also say that my children have the joy of having their birthday cakes made by their dad and although I know very little in the area of baking I always try very hard to achieve the purpose and please them with the cake they want.


IMG_20220219_164823_881.jpg


Well friends for now I say goodbye to you thanks for reading my lines and sharing our weekend.

All photos are my property taken with the Infinix Hot 10 i cell phone.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


SPANISH


Saludos,

Queridos amigos una vez más por aquí a compartir con ustedes para el #weekendengagement dónde el amigo @galenkp nos plantea 4 panoramas relacionados con comidas si quieres saber más te voy a dejar aquí la publicación a ver si te animas de participar.

Yo a pesar de no ser un chef profesional me considero bastante práctico en la cocina y me esfuerzo bastante en preparar ricos platos, pero las cosas que más me gustan hacer es panadería y cocina al aire libre.

Trato de todos los fines de semana prender mis fuegos y cocinar algo, así logro salir de la rutina y mis hijos se entretienen bastante conmigo en eso, gracias a Dios son amantes de las sopas y no se desperdicia nada.

Tengo planes a futuro de realizar un horno de barro en una parte del jardín de la casa y así poder fusionar las dos partes de la cocina que me gustan con el horno de leña.

Justamente este fin de semana que paso prepare una parrilla mixta con carne, pollo, cerdo y algunos embutidos ya que mi primo estaba de cumpleaños y la paso en casa.


IMG_20220403_164820_193.jpg


Para esperar que ele fuego tenga buena temperatura me gusta asar delgadas rebanadas de papa aderezadas con paprika, sal y ajo; esto ayuda a bajar los niveles de ansiedad que causa el esperar por el asado.


IMG_20220403_164817_390.jpg


IMG_20220403_175639_575.jpg


Ya al bajar la temperatura cocinar el resto de la carne para así compartir todos de nuestro rica comida.


IMG_20220218_214854_144.jpg


IMG-20211130-WA0054.jpg


Por otra parte cuando hablamos de cocinar al aire libre las sopas con el sabor a leña es algo indescriptible aparte de poder prepararse muy rápido por las altas temperaturas que generan la leña, me gustan mucho las sopas de costilla de res y del tan famoso osobuco, son para mí los mejores cortes de carne para estás preparaciones.

Bastante variedad de verduras es muy importante al igual que las especias naturales como el cilantro, puerro, celery, entre otras.


IMG_20220211_163635_082.jpg


En mi gusto por la panadería si me he entusiasmado un poco más y aparte de aprender de mi madre que fue bastante realice algunos cursos con los que pude especializarme.

Preparo muchas variedades de pan y pizza pero de verdad lo que más me gusta es preparar panes dulces de hecho tengo varias publicaciones al respecto.

Me especializo bastante en preparar roles de canela y un pan dulce muy venezolano que se llama golfeado este último digo que es muy venezolano ya que los ingredientes que lo caracterizan son oriundos del país.


IMG_20220205_190537_950.jpg



IMG-20220411-WA0040.jpg


Bueno también puedo decir que mis hijos tienen la dicha de que las tortas de sus cumpleaños las hace su papá y aunque en el área de la repostería conozco muy poco siempre me esfuerzo bastante el lograr el propósito y complacerlos con la torta que deseen.


IMG_20220219_164823_881.jpg


Bueno amigos por ahora me despido de ustedes gracias por leer mis líneas y compartir nuestro fin de semana.

Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con el celular Infinix Hot 10 i.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1513572778808647690 twitter metadata:U295U29maWExOTkzfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL1NveVNvZmlhMTk5My9zdGF0dXMvMTUxMzU3Mjc3ODgwODY0NzY5MHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Todo se ve indescriptiblemente delicioso..!! Gracias por compartir y por crear nuevos recuerdos a los consentidos de la casa cada fin de semana..!!

Gracias por la visita la pasión aporta mucho jeje

Todo se ve súper delicioso y es verdad la comida a la leña es exquisita en definitiva esas altas temperaturas del carbón o leña le dan un toque delicioso.

Así es amiga de lo mejor gracias por la visita

Its really beautiful seeing a man who can cook as good as you do. Most men I know believe cooking is for the women. Although, I am one badass cook if you ask me... I just haven't had the opportunity to show my skills

thanks for this post @soychalbed

Hehehehe your time will come, the passion for cooking is like the art of drawing, nobody can achieve what you have in your mind and if your palate is demanding, you have to develop your craft and be satisfied. Thanks for reading

Congratulations @soychalbed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!