I am adopted 😭

A tough weekend experience


I got up early to make the most of the day and started dusting the drawer of my mother's bedside table, since she left home and I will finally have the opportunity to check what is on that table and that my mother keeps so jealous, whenever I clean the room she always wants to be present and I feel her nervous when I am in her room. All my life I have been curious about what she hides, but respect for her belongings forces me not to overstep the boundaries.

I wanted to clean deeply, so I took out everything from the drawers, old papers with an old smell, some of them are not even readable, the letters are blurred, and there are documents of ownership of the car, house, birth certificates, and others that I did not identify at first glance, but in one of them they name a girl named Violeta who will later be called Ana María.


My parents and the adopted girl


What? Ana María is me! I exclaimed with my eyes wide open, and continued reading, it was a letter of adoption, for a moment I was perplexed, without any thought, my body fainted without strength, and I asked myself what is this?

I wouldn't waste time looking for the answers for myself, at that moment my mother arrived and looked at me sitting on the floor next to her bed, and with her expression, I knew everything, I had been adopted. Immediately, I wanted to talk to my parents, so I called my dad to come over, I asked them why they had deceived me for so long and who my real parents were, my face was covered with tears from the pain of the deception and for not being part of their blood and flesh.

After that pain came to a lot of gratitude, more than I already have for them because they decided to take on a responsibility that was not theirs and gave me so much love.

Although I don't consider myself a bad daughter, I haven't been the best either, so I felt guilty for the bad moments I made them live, the rude things I said to them and the scares they went through thanks to me.

After this I will look for my real parents, which I will fill with questions, about why they abandoned me, who they are, and what they do, I have more siblings, and I would look for them to know where I come from and not to judge their actions, in the end, I was blessed with good parents.

Knowing that the ancestors that I pay homage to every chance I get are nothing of mine, moved me off my feet and I feel lost, I will leave wanting to search for my roots and find my real father Elon Musk. 🤣

P. D Not for all the money in the world would I trade my parents, this is the truth. Maybe my siblings, but not my parents. 😁


Here is my response to the weekend experience challenge, created by @galenkp 🤗

What if you accidentally discovered you were adopted and the people you called mother and father were not your real parents. What would you do, how would it affect your life and would you seek out your real parents. Explain in at least 400 words.


Credits


Translation: Deepl Translator, Image from my personal archive


separadorfinal.jpg

¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, @soyunasantacruz.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

¡Hola Hivers! Si quieres decirme algo, darme un consejo o simplemente saludar, puedes dejarme un comentario que con gusto te responderé, @soyunasantacruz.

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @soyunasantacruz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support for my content. 🙏

Congratulations @soyunasantacruz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 700 posts.
Your next target is to reach 750 posts.
You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - LeoFinance joins the party with 1000 more HIVE!
World Cup Contest - New Sponsor and Prizes - dCrops adds 30000 CROP and 300 NFTs
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 5500 HIVE to win

If ever this is real, you still found an awesome parents despite the fact that you are not from their blood. Looking for an answer is also good just to know the reason why you are no in your real parents. Some let their child get adopted because of poverty, thats one of the main reason. But, of course there's more possible reason, if ever.

Poverty is hard, not having enough to eat is difficult, I understand those parents who give up their children for adoption because of this.

Thank you for your visit and have a nice day. @ruffatotmeee 🤗

It's hard for thrm too, doing that. But for the better future of their child, they will do this.

Girl! to have discovered something like that by now, your reaction is really the best! In my case I think I would have reacted differently.
You made me remember when I was a little girl dreaming that I was my dad's daughter with an aunt who lived with us, just because she treated me with an affection that my mom didn't express at all.

I think this would be my reaction today, years ago it would have been chaos, with tantrums, screaming and kicking.

Hahahahaha you've got some stuff mate, I imagine you get on really well with your aunt. @mamaemigrante 🥰

You almost made me believe you were adopted. Very good story. Excellent reaction to your parents (who weren't haha). It was a pleasure to stop by. Regards.

That's why I finished with humor, so it wouldn't happen like other times, thank you good night. 😅🥰