"I don't understand people who..." | [WE 114]

A happy weekend to all!

Welcome to my blog, as usual I like to participate in the proposals that @galenkp brings us to add experience in the weekend and this time I decided for the following question. I take the opportunity to invite @jcchelme and @charjaim the link is in the question.

IMG_20220813_112904.jpg
Imagen de Vector de dilema creado por freepik - www.freepik.es

Finish the sentence (option two)
Below is the beginning of a sentence which you need to finish. Explain what the thing is and why you answered as you did.
"I don't understand people who..."

Source


I don't understand people who hurt an animal

I cannot understand a person's motivation to cause pain to an animal for no apparent reason, just for morbid pleasure.

Animals are beings created to love each other and for us humans to learn about love, they are innocent and when they cause harm it is out of self-defense.

I am not a social activist for animal rights nor am I a vegetarian (although I would like to be and have tried to be).

What I do not understand is how they can have fun and make an activity a pleasurable pastime, hurting an animal, some sports are rooted in various cultures such as bullfighting, hunters mingle in the forest and spend hours killing an animal for pleasure.

I don't understand these people and what motivates them to harm an animal.

Years ago, the children at the school where I worked told me that one of their classmates used to hunt stray cats and throw them into the high voltage wires to watch them get electrocuted. To understand his reasons, one day I spoke to him alone and he told me that he did it for fun, he liked to have the power of life in his hands.

The motivation of this child and that of a sport hunter may be different with the same conclusion to harm a living being.

I don't understand people who..."
Harm an animal


¡May your dreams of prosperity come true! ¡Que tus sueños de prosperidad se vuelvan realidad!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, @soyunasantacruz.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

¡Hola Hivers! Si quieres decirme algo, darme un consejo o simplemente saludar, puedes dejarme un comentario que con gusto te responderé, @soyunasantacruz.

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo💐

Sort:  

Comparto tu sentir, siempre he pensado que quien hace eso a un animal potencialmente podría hacerlo a una persona.

Muchas gracias por expresar tus pensamientos, 😉


~~~ embed:1558623215299313665 twitter metadata:Z2VybWFuYW5kcmFkZWd8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vZ2VybWFuYW5kcmFkZWcvc3RhdHVzLzE1NTg2MjMyMTUyOTkzMTM2NjV8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @soyunasantacruz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow a child that like to have the power of life and death in his hands? That’s a scary thing to utter.
Although I totally concur with your point, this one goes to brands that indulge in animal cruelty as well.

I remained silent and did not answer her anything, I turned away and prayed that she would find good in her soul.

I also felt fear.

I understand your perspective. Animals are actually wonderful to behold. Apart from the wild ones, they want to roll with humans with no harm intended.

Years ago, the children at the school where I worked told me that one of their classmates used to hunt stray cats and throw them into the high voltage wires to watch them get electrocuted.

For fun? This is bad. Well, it is a good one you re-educated that child.

Yes, for fun, for evil.

I can understand that a person kills an animal to survive, but to mistreat it and kill it just for fun, I try to understand but I still can't do it.

Thank you for your visit. @temibot

When a child acts the way you mention in your post, it is because he has a psychopathic tendency.
In itself children are cruel to animals but when it reaches an extreme it means psychopathy.

When I was a kid my brother and I were polar opposites, I defended them and he mistreated them and made up plans, putting himself in every scenario so that when he killed the animal my parents wouldn't blame him. That's why I tell you that this kind of acts crosses the barrier of "normal" evilness of an infant.

Well in the other cases you mention what can I say you know I am an Animalist and Vegan. My life is the defense of them, excellent post. I left mine out there, it's a mix of laughter and seriousness :)

Yes, that girl has a psychopath inside the problem is that it is a behavior that others follow by emulation in both cases is wrong.

I already visited you lol 🤣

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much for your support, blessed day.

There are people who are unaware, they do not see that these poor animals also feel and suffer, in the case of children alli parents should teach them from an early age to love and respect these pets.

Sometimes those actions come from lack of education but other sometimes not, that child in my story was already about 9 years old at that age they have the ability to discern if their action was good or bad, even if they were not educated consciously. 😔😪

hunt stray cats and throw them into the high voltage wires to watch them get electrocuted.

This is very inhumane! It borders along the line of a psychopath, how can someone enjoy seeing an animal being electrocuted? Just reading it is bothering me a lot, let alone seeing it happen for real. I won't hesitate to smack that kid silly if I come across something like that, he should be given a jolt of electricity to see how it feels

And the worst thing is that he was doing it to amuse himself and others, he was seeking to be a leader of evil.

I found out and talked first with him alone and then with the whole group, that boy is hopeless but the others stopped supporting his evil deeds.

I was also provoked to give him his slap I held back because otherwise I would have gone to jail. 😂.

The young boy needs to be set straight before this habit turns into an obsession, he may end up not being satisfied with doing it to cats after sometime and might try to experiment with humans

Painful all this friend @soyunasantacruz, and me still thinking about humans, I loved reading you and I will be more attentive to the animal kingdom. It is very sad what I have read. a big hug!

Sometimes children are more insensitive than adults, I can tell you that I have seen so many things while working with them.

Some are angels on earth and others are little devils like the one I am describing.

Thank you @lisfabian, animals teach us many things, pay attention to them.

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo que bastabte falta me hace. Gracias 🥰