My First Day Working as an Event Bouncer at Springs Events and Garden May 16th 2021; flower smells engulf the whole garden

CB06F9BD-AC12-4C07-BE6A-7437090F4970.jpeg

Today I am going to share to you guys how I did enjoy one of my weekend at a wedding ceremony working as an Event bouncer.

It was a bright Saturday morning, I set out early putting on my black denim jeans and my black top man top. The sun shone bright making me feel that day was gonna be a good day.

“Spiritual be at the venue as early as 8:am, the guests are arriving very early from the airport”, Ben pleaded on the phone. Ben had called me the previous day to remind me of the event I was to work the next day.

Ben is the founder and and Ceo of Benny’s Event, an event planning and ushering company. He started the company few years ago with just five person working for him and now he could boast of 50 staffs aside seasoned contractors. Ben was an old time friend and I had not seen him for some while, we met at the filling station and he offered if I could work as bouncer for one of his event he had coming the next month.

I took a bus down to Springs Event and Garden, Ewet housing estate in Uyo, Nigeria where the event was to take place, the place had already been decorated upon arriving the place. The garden was green and made the decoration more brighter , the flowers were smelling nice and the whole garden was well cultivated. The podium was decorated in white and purple, guests had started arriving, the place very nice.

908E2374-9E30-418C-8F4B-C782CE2D6E94.jpeg

F0446186-6AAF-42D0-8479-4FF9A2A84508.jpeg

The most interesting thing I love about the garden was the way the smell engulfed the whole garden. Everywhere around the garden was smelling very pleasant which made people interacted and enjoyed the place more.

4EEB8390-C68F-48BC-AD97-CE186C88035B.jpeg

As I walked pass the gate a little I saw Ben waving at a distance close to the gate urging me to come quick that I was late already. We shook our hands and exchanged a few pleasantries before then he he handed me the safety kits to wear for the event. I was given guards for my knee cap and my elbow also bullet proof best and a black cap. The event was organized with strict covid-19 rules so the guests were asked to come with face masks. I was directed to stay at the entrance alongside a friend I met there.

88161AEE-89C6-4C6E-818B-DFA3B286096C.jpeg

207139ED-31FE-40DF-BC2C-E68E6C931A56.jpeg

The sun was shining bright that fateful day, I was happy I had my sun shades on me. It made the work easier for me as I could see guests clearly without having to strain my eyes from the sun rays or covering my eyes.

I took a few pictures with my colleagues and the we’d went on without any complaints or distort. The couple were happy all through also did Ben complimented me for job well done.

452A92D2-3E99-4F1B-90F5-C7B781D102C9.jpeg

This is my first post in the #theweekend community and am hoping to share more of my weekends to you guys. I am expecting your comments below