A bitterly cold and enjoyful weekend ["a surprise trip"]

This year, our area has witnessed some unexpected weather. Especially the temperature falling to 4°c and strong winds sweeping away all the outdoors fun. By this time, the winter is supposed to go away but seems this time it has plans to stays little longer. This allows me to enjoy the season more. I alwsys love winter more, than other season. Even though, I do not have the privilliages to enjoy snowfall, but having the temperature dropping so low makes the atmosphere quite chill out there. And when it is about travelling I really get excited to enjoy the time.

1000028964.jpg

This weekend, it was mix of outdoor as well as indoor time for me. But the important thing is that I enjoyed both. While I travelled, a good 5hrs journey to make it to my sister place, at the same time I gave a good little surprise to my neice on her birthday. It was an unplanned travelled but ultimately was very eventful. The most importsnt, my surprise visit made everyone very happy, as nobody expected me in this cold weather. In fact our weekend started with a very cold foggy weather. It was zero visibility, and I was doubtful for the journey.

20240113_082723.jpg

However, I made up my mind to make up to the birthday celebrstion. I missed to board the morning train, but somehow boarded the evening train which took me to the destination pretty late at night. The night life of city was very glittering with all the streets illuminated with lights, however Noone can be seen on the roads. The look of the roads were very deserted at 11 PM.

20240117_224616.jpg

Birthdays are a time to celebrate and make memories, so why not make this winter season extra special by surprising someone. I did the same with timely reaching the sister place. But ibdelayed it little late to make it 00:00 on the watch. I want to bang the doorbell exactly at the start of the birthday hours. And it went precisely like that. By the time I made, they were also prepsiring a mini celebrstion at home and I was greeted with a nice cake and smile and happiness all around.

1000028453.jpg

My neice was almost getting ready to cut the cake till I drop in there, which was quite surprise for everyone. I didn't told to anyone about my visit. With smile all around, she cut the cake with cheers and wishes pouring over her phone and we making it quite nosey so late at night. My sister was one of the best cook around my family, and she served some hot delicious late at night. What else could be so delightful to get some home made food so late at night.

1000028487.jpg

I made everyone to keep awake till late. It was a good talking night, we did plan to have a mini birthday party next day at home. But somehow, it was not comes up due to various reason. Chilled weather and my neice upcoming examination being one of them. So we decided to made it homely affairs. Next day, I ordered a birthday cake for her and celebrated at home.

1000028570.jpg

I made my own combo of the two differrnt cakes. The combo comes out nicely. Far better than than the below picture. It was the delicious combination of Mango favoured ice cream cake and slice of choco blisters cake.

1000028607.jpg

I did made all efforts to make the family event full of entertaining. I decorated her room with flashy lights, it was again a surprise as I didnit it seceretly while she went out to market. Her Happiness was priceless. The weekend get too nostalgic for everyone. Staying indoors we did enjoyed with some talks, home made delicies and happy birthday celebrstion. Again, it always good to bring smile. While I beared the harsh weather, the happiness all around just made the weekend perfect. Well I did get a small return gift from her.

20240121_194632.jpg

Again, I packed up my bag to return over to my place and now writing this piece from inside the blanket. Honestly the weather is too harsh to stay out especially the chilly wind. But it was enjoyable, if you wrap yourself better.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I know your niece has the best uncle in the world and that 5 hour travel was definitely worth it.

What a nice surprise you gave your sister and niece! Celebrating the birthday and all that looks deliciouso.... want some!!!

When it's cold, it's terrible, I've been through it in Argentina, that cold that gets to the bone, it's better to stay inside but a bit of fresh air doesn't hurt.

I'm a witch and I adapt to everything!🤣

Abracadabra. .......let see if witch ever adapt to India

The witch is not from anywhere....

Hahaha....witch has limited power

I guess if .... I don't have all the powers hahahaha

It's the weather worth staying in the warm and cozy blanket.

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-2ykwcie3u
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.04% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

!PIMP
!DHEDGE
!discovery 25


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @steemflow.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @libertycrypto27! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@libertycrypto27 has 5 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @steemflow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP