A Weekend Full Of Flowers

Hey guys,

The weekend is coming to an end, and it was a full one for me with a lot of activities. Let me start from Saturday when I visited the local street food festival that is taking place in the city. It was a really nice place to visit since it is crowded with a lot of outdoor activities to enjoy.

Uploading photo_2_2024-05-12_20-24-08.jpg #92

I didn't take a lot of pictures because it was really crowded when I went in. Most of the shops were packed, but I managed to take some of the paintings they were showcasing in the beginning. This event has been taking place for three years now, and almost everyone visits them. However, this year, I did not enjoy it as much because the food options were really limited. The majority of the shops had loukoumades, a traditional delicacy that is nice, but I couldn't understand the reason for having three shops with food and seven to eight with sweets. For that reason I did not spend that much time there.

Today, on Sunday, the schedule was packed. In the morning, I was working at a christening to help out a friend who needed assistance with the event. The highlight of the day for me was the sweets. I managed to take a picture of them, eat a bite, and it was one of the best I've had at such events.

After that, there was a local flower exhibition taking place, and I was eager to visit it, especially since it's springtime, and spring is all about colors and flowers. I also wanted to see if they had any flowers that I'm not accustomed to seeing.

Despite not finding any unusual flowers, the entire event was truly delightful, filled with vibrant colors, beautiful flowers, and amazing scents emanating from the blooms.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It is obvious you had a lot of fun and took nice pictures, especially the flower pictures, they look so good.

Yes it was a lovely day

Lovely flowers 🥰

Congratulations @steemychicken1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

The flowers are colorful 😍. It was a good weekend for you.

Being in a lovely garden like this one, has to be something really deep. Colourful, healthy and of course, full of pretty good pics! Congrats, dear @steemychicken1! Greetings from Venezuela, love!

Love the beautiful flowers, im sure you are enjoying.