Birthday weekend

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Once again, I have decided to make a weekend post covering both days. I find it to be a better and more complete post since I have more things to write, and the weekend is a combination of both days. However, I don't have much to say about Saturday except that it was my birthday. So, happy birthday to me, guys! I spent it at a local bar and had a really fun time.

I also loved the birthday cake.

So let's talk more about the day after the birthday because whatever happened there it stays there.

Sunday

This Sunday, after experiencing some mild hangover, I went to the beach with my friends. With summer around the corner, I wanted to test the sea waters to see if they were cold enough to dive in. Unfortunately, the water was still very cold, so we couldn't dive. Instead, we threw some rocks around for fun and soaked up some sun while sunbathing.

Look what the sea throwed out

Loved that trunk and took some pictures.

I also found some really precious Gems while throwing rocks and i used the trunk to take a picture.

Then i also tried to listen to the sea through a seashell

Some wet feets inside the water since we couldn't dive because of the cold waters.

The sea also gifted me with some money but i will reveal how much at the end because i used those money for lunch.

So close to the beach there was a restaurant and we went there for lunch.

The starter was some bread with olive oil , butter and oil

starters

Fried eggplant and fried zucchinni with skordalia. Awesome starter.

For the middle we had

Meat pie with Greek yogurt.

Beef Burger with fried potatoes

And a pork steak with mushed potatoes

And for dessert Baklava but a bit different

Some really great food accompanied with some really good drinks, but unfortunately, I did not capture any pictures because I forgot. However, I did have an Americano cocktail followed by my favorite, a Paloma.

As i said earlier the Sea gifted me some money and i used them to pay.

Kidding i just used some #HBD that i sold to buy $hive and send it to an exchange and then paid with my Binance card. Didn't had to sell #hive to buy #usdt Binance cards accepts hive as payment they probably do the selling internally or who knows how the do it.

So guys how was your weekend please write all abou it in #WEEKENDEXPERIENCES

Some of my other #WEEKENDEXPERIENCES

An eventful weekend
Celebrating Easter
Attending A Christening
Sunday's Visit To Platamon Castle

Sort:  

Much wow

Happy birthday man! We are of a very similar age :) Btw cold bath in the sea is a great way to cure hangover ;)

Happy belated birthday!! That really is a very cool cake. It looks too good to eat actually.

Awesome hangover beach photos :)

Thanks

You're welcome :)

Happy belated birthday!! That cake looks really good, love the design :)

Sunday was fun, exploring the beach with friends and enjoying all this delicacies, you had a great weekend!

Thanks. Yes it was a fun Sunday

It's a two-day birthday celebration! The birthday and the hangover day at the beach!🤗 Sweet, sands and sea. What a great way to celebrate your birthday!

Wish you more blessings and good health always!

Thank you very much

Well then, what a great looking weekend you had. Happy belated birthday for Saturday, I hope you had a great day...that cake was awesome, but was there some DeWalt tools wrapped up as well?

Sunday, some warming sunshine, a wander on the beach and some tasty food? Yep, that's how it's done!

Thanks for sharing your weekend in my community, and such great photos.

Thanks. Yeap there was some DeWalt presents around😂 .

Yeap Sunday is all about nature and food in my mind .

I do like the purpose of the community I was looking for sometime where to best publish my weekends ultim I found #weekendexperiences

Yay for DeWalt...one must have friends such as that company provides. 🤣

Anything strongly weekend related is welcome in this community so it's a pretty broad rang of things I'd say. I know people like to drop their content into other communities, my outdoors and more for instance, photography and all, but it's cool when people use this one, I like seeing what people get up to.

Yes talking and taking photos of how you spend your weekend makes the post more personal and most of the times better.

Happy Birthday!

You're 14 months older than I... Oh and the food looks great.

Oh and more thing. I've been using the Binance card for two years but didn't know you can use HIVE for payments.

Thanks.
The food was awesome.

Yea they support many many coins they probably do the transaction internally but you don’t have to worry to always have usdt

I bet they do the conversion internally.

Happy belated birthday! Looks like you had a blast and it's great you were able to pay with Hive. Unfortunately here in the US they seem to think Binance is evil.... sucks! I'm glad you had some fun!

Thanks
Well in the US they want to control everything some times good some times not

Mostly not.....

very happy birthday! hope you had a great time! the beach is always a beautiful place to end all the celebrations that exist, in my favorite place to visit. what camera did you use to take your pictures? they were very nice!

Happy birthday!

The water is still cold, indeed, maybe in a month it will be acceptable. Right now just for trying the temperature of the water with feet 😁

Thank you.

Yes I will probably dive in 2 weeks

Happy birthday Steemy!!!

Thanks dude !!!

Happy birthady, mate. Wish u The best!!!
Cool cake, i loved The design 🤩
Amazing photos , The foods looks delicious
Thanks for sharing your weekend and a piece of tour birthday

Happy belated birthday :) ! <3

looks like a really relaxed and lovely weekend ! :>

Thanks. Yes it was very nice

Happy Birthday! Your photography is awesome. Which camera do you use?

Well those are taken with my iPhone when I do take photos I use Sony A2

Great pictures have a wonderful day thanks for sharing

Happy belated birthday! The pictures are so attractive. Moreover, the cake is unique and I am craving for food items as I am reading this in mid night.

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/steemychicken1/re-leothreads-xc4fdcr6
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemychicken1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Wow you know how to celebrate, Happy Birthday by the way, the Dewalt cake is a masterpiece, beautiful beach shots too, Is there a floating rock in one pic or be one tripping?:) as for the food, those shots are most appetising and hmm what's for lunch, thank you for sharing your adventure.