You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where my parkrun adventures began

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Cool. My first was in February 2018 when one started near me. I have been to a few others around here in the UK as well as one in Berlin when I was there, in the snow. Another just started that is even closer, so I have options. It is a great scheme and I plan to volunteer some more to help out.

Run free!

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Yay! That's awesome that you're also a parkrunner and have parkruns near you @steeve. And Berlin in the snow! That's awesome :) International travel to visit new parkruns is definitely on our to do list once more travel feels safe and doable again. Thanks for the pizza!! 🙏

I would hope to see more parkrunners around Hive soon. Lots of runners generally. Have fun.