A lovely Weekend - With Sunset Photos

It can be disorienting when one changes environment. This is something I have experienced first and. Well at least experiencing now. Going from and endless stream of noise, and all that hustling and bustling in one of the most populated cities in the world, to a complete contrast. Silence, tranquility and serenity, and maybe a bit of eeriness. There are a lot of creatures, and I'm not a big fan, xd.

IMG_20210910_185249_428.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

It's a temporary stay. Kinda serving my country at the moment (No not on the battlefield, but thank you). I'm trying to make the most of the opportunity. Taking walks around the compound to get that bit of oxygen. Lots of trees here, so my lungs are the luckiest organ at the moment. I was at one of those walks yesterday when the sun started to set. I actually had my camera with me, but I thought I'd try to use my phone to capture a wide shot.

IMG_20210910_185157_709.jpg

text15.png

IMG_20210910_185100_206.jpg

RNFetchBlobTmp_ix0c66z7ppx964akbrq8l.jpg

Taking these photos was quite the challenge. They kept looking over exposed. Eventually, I decreased the exposure by pressing and holding the screen and dragging the slide downwards, and voila, the silhouette.

text15.png

The rest of the day was satisfying too. Chelsea did play and won with three goals to nothing. Arguably the best part of my day. I also started reading the book Arsene Lupinby Maurice Leblanc. I saw the Netflix series a few weeks ago, and for sure I wanted to read the book. Well, forgive my rambling. I had a lovely weekend yesterday. Thanks for reading. Cheers

Sort:  

@stevenson7 is making me love photography.... nature will forever be beautiful....
This is beautiful..
Well done champ..
Looking forward for more...

Cheers man. I really appreciate. If it's photography, there's a lot to shoot.

True....Smiles***