You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

First off, thank you for always putting out engagement post like this. I always don't get notified soft, a favor: if you could mention me somewhere in your post, that be much appreciated. There is nothing I enjoy more than human interaction, it is like a breath of fresh air for me, having deep and insight conversation with savvy.

You never go wrong with the outdoors @gelenkp. Nature for me is the ultimate healer. Thats why, like you, I love spending as much time as I can on the outdoors. One time, after sitting for hours working at my desk at my former place of work, I felt so exhausted, then I head slight drizzle of rain, i immediately went out, sat under the rain. Everyone looked at me like crazy person but, I felt super refreshed.

Now, the order of the day.

What are three of items you take.

There are a lot of grey areas to this, like with a vehicle i could take more than three things, etc, but I'd let it slide, 😅.

  • canned food and drink - This is a more logical answer. The wilderness is not provide anything but immense heat and sand, so the first and probably the most important item would be to take as much food as you can since you have a passenger seat, and depending on how long one would stay.

  • Ammunitions and weapons - I don't posses any, or know how to wield one, but for safety one has to be prepared for the wild. A logical amswer here too.

  • Books - illogical answer. 😅 this is more of a personal choice than need. For the countless hours in the desert, this would be my only companion. After putting up a shelter of course. 😁

Sort:  

Same as me, I'm not in office mode 😉😀. My mind always flies out in nature.

Hey, welcome to the weekend topic. Great to meet you here.

I have to say you have excellent picks, especially I love the idea of having a book with you. Laying down in the middle of somewhere in nature and reading the book. Wow, so enjoy !!! Love it

Good thing your mind, hehe.

Hey @trangbaby. Nice to meet you too.

Thank you, but now I'm thinking a book won't save me when its dark, might need light. Lol

I just went to a camp. Trust me, we don't need light. There are thousands of star in the sky 🙂

Thats beautiful.

The desert would surely have stars and that would illuminate the whole place.

A great answer here. The books thing...It could seem a waste but keeping oneself sane in a situation like this is critical and books can help. You'd probably want to limit them, and be very selective, but it isn't as illogical as one may think at first.

Nice one!

!ENGAGE 20

I couldn't agree more with you.
I even am starting to have a rethink.

But luckily for me, some folks here would share 😁

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That's a good few choices you have with these! Having a book to pass the time is important, hopefully it's a really long one so you take a while to read it lol.

Like anything, if you get a gun with ammo you can figure it out. Cleaning them is a different story but not something that will be high on your priority list in a situation like that!

Bringing food is important for a situation like yours where you are stuck in the desert. That's definitely a tough one!

Ha yes, you understand perfectly.

Although I'm having a rethink about the books, lol.

What do I do when it gets dark?