Sort:  

You can have this one for free.

Yes it snows here in certain areas. I have seen snow in a few of them including the high country in Victoria, In Tasmania on My Wellington and in Canberra. I'm not into skiing so haven't been to the ski fields per se, but if up high enough one can play with snow. It's odd to think it snows here in Australia I guess, but it does, every year.

Yeah it is strange, considering the perception people have of flaming Oz, I thought I had heard before that it did snow, but it is fab to get some fair dinkum clarification from a bloody native :D

Not sure if I ever mentioned that my Nana's Brother in law came from Highett, Vic, before. Although I may have mentioned that after my Granddad died, my Nana who had never left the country ever went to Oz for 3 months and ended up staying closer to 9 months in the end, in her mid 60's.

Nobody ever knows where life is gonna lead them. I'm sure I am not telling you anything you don't already know or believe lol.

It's a country of contrasts and whilst winters are nowhere near to what Europe experiences we got some snow. It has even snowed here in South Australia but it's extremely rare and only in certain areas...Not enough to ski on of course, just some light snow fall.

Where did your Nana stay when in Australia? Victoria? 9 months is a good amount of time to spend for sure.