You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

HA! Easiest topic to date...

Halloumi OMG I love halloumi, no contest, case closed it has to be halloumi it is by far the holiest of cheeses. I am a vegetarian and don't use milk, basically I am almost vegan, if I were to decide to be a full vegan to give up this wonderful cheese would be difficult

Thanks for the great topic, my work here is done... Oh wait!!!

Pizza is like my favourite other child, my favourite ever-present child.
image.png

Oh wait! I have it... My all time favourite food is 'halloumi topped pizza!'.

Isn't it great when things just work out nicely? Although I gotta say I do love rocket, I also add it to pizza sometimes, like the basil and spinach in the one above.

Galen you mentioned 2 foods that are on my all time fave top 10 too. They are 2 that I really must try and cut down on if truth be told. Cheese and mayo. or I will never fit in to my 'short shorts, ever again!.

Hope the weekend has been kind so far and the new week ahead is shiny, fun and filled with promise 'weekenders' 😎👍💖

Sort:  

Haloumi is legit and is used quite a lot here. Grilled with a squeeze of lemon...Mmm! I'm with you there.

It's actually used a lot on breakfast plates here and it's a star.

Now, haloumi on pizza? Never tried it but combining two legit things like that can't be bad right? Unless one adds rocket!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I don't know what this is but I'm adding it to my list of things to look up and figure out! That sounds delicious though!