You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

I absolutely agree on your love food and your hate food! Lentils, every type can be prepared in so many different ways in so many different dishes and I always add some to stews, casseroles and curries. Although I don't eat a lot of canned products as I find they juts taste metallic I occasionally buy canned lentils and add a selection of herbs and spices and a little tomato passata for a meal that is ready in a few minutes when I am short on time.

You are right about knowing how the food is prepared in your favourite eateries too, I make a habit of learning a little about them and stay loyal once I know I like the food on offer.

Sort:  

Canned lentils are the salvation when you're in a hurry. Good for a salad 😃❤️