Escaping the Heat: A Day Well-Spent with My Family

At times,when you're just at home, you can't help but feel bored, especially when you don't have anything else to do. This feeling is amplified during extremely hot weather, adding to the boredom and discomfort. We barely give our electric fan a break due to the relentless heat, making it feel like we're being roasted alive, even early in the morning.

When my partner suggested we go out to get some fresh air and relax a bit while giving our electric fan a break, I didn't complain anymore. It was perfect timing since I didn't have work that day, so we quickly decided on our plan. We agreed to go out in the afternoon to avoid the harsh sun rays.

Before the afternoon arrived, I used up my time watching programs and bonding with my child. When lunchtime arrived, I volunteered to feed our child, which my partner didn't object to.

After I finished feeding our child, my partner informed me that she would soon put our child to bed to prevent him from having tantrums when we went out. Our child tends to have tantrums if he misses his afternoon nap, especially when there's something he desires but we can't immediately fulfill. So, we consistently ensure he takes his afternoon nap to prevent any headaches from his mood swings.

When it was time to put our child to sleep, I let my partner lie down beside him since our son struggles to doze off without someone beside him. After our child fell asleep, my partner also excused herself to rest for a while because she felt sleepy from putting our child to bed.

Before drifting off to sleep, she reminded me that once they wake up, we'll be leaving to go to the destination we agreed upon.

While waiting for them to wake up, I went back to watching YouTube shows, and when I got bored, I switched to playing online games on my cellphone. I was having so much fun that I didn't realize several hours had gone by until my family woke up from their sound sleep.

After my family woke up, my wife quickly told me to prepare because we would be leaving soon. I obeyed her command, and since my child and I had already showered earlier, I fetched water for my wife's shower. While my partner was showering, I took care of dressing both my child and myself.

After we finished getting dressed, I informed my wife that we would be waiting for her outside due to the intense heat inside. When she agreed, my child and I promptly left and waited for her outside the house.

We didn't wait long, as the person we were waiting for came out quickly, so we left right away.

Since the place we were heading to was nearby, we chose to walk there, allowing us to get some exercise, especially for my family, who rarely leaves the house.

Given that our destination wasn't far, we arrived after just a few minutes of walking.
The V&J , Consolacion
If you're from Consolacion, you've probably heard of or know where this place is located. V&J is a popular hangout for various people—students, couples, athletes, or anyone seeking relaxation, exercise, or simply to enjoy the surroundings.

This expansive location is an ideal destination for everyone. You won't go hungry or thirsty here, as there are plenty of vendors around, plus it's conveniently close to Consolacion's popular mall, CityMall.

Whether it's weekdays or weekends, this place is always bustling with people.There are also plenty of towering trees around, making it an ideal spot for anyone seeking to breathe in the fresh air.

Upon our arrival, it was no surprise to find the place bustling with activity. I quickly noticed individuals jogging, biking, and groups rehearsing dances. Athletes were also engaged in games like football, badminton, and more.
Before I could even take a good look around, my child started running, so I didn't have the chance to look around anymore as I swiftly followed my son to keep him within sight before he disappeared from my view.

I found myself catching my breath as I chased after my speedy child, and my back was damp with sweat. Meanwhile, my partner took in the surroundings at a leisurely pace, casually following along behind us.

After spending some hours walking and running, we decided to take a break and head to the mall for some relaxation. Since my child wanted ice cream, my partner proposed going to the 7-11 beside the City Mall. We entered the mall and took a brief break to cool down before heading straight to 7-11 to buy what my child requested.

After making the purchase, we stayed inside the convenience store for a while before deciding to head home as darkness was setting in outside. When we finally stepped outside, it was already late, but we didn't mind potentially getting home late because our outing was worth it. Especially for my family, who were all smiling and even requested to do it again on my next day off.

During our walk home, we maintained our conversation and playful teasing, and after a while, we safely arrived home, and my spouse immediately prepared dinner.

Despite feeling tired from the day's activities, it quickly faded away knowing I have a wonderful family.Seeing the joy on their faces made me grateful to the Lord for blessing me with a family that finds happiness in simple things.

And that concludes my blog for today. Until next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @supremooo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for always been reminding me. Highly appreciated .

You're welcome @supremooo. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Happy to see our little kiddo enjoying his stroll time outside. A short walk with family is indeed one of the best things to do. 🤞

Indeed @jeannmazing . Lingaw gyd basta imoha kauban sa laag kay imoha pamilya .

You have a beautiful family Sir @supremooo You are so blessed to have them.

Yes ma'am @diamondinthesky , I'm so lucky to have them. Thank you so much .

Seems like you guys really enjoyed your time together sir @supremooo , it's nice to see such a wonderful family.

We had so much fun that day, all the sweats and the "pamaol" are all worth it.

Having or spending time with your family is the best.😊

Good Photograph. 😃I wish I could be able to take clear pictures like this. Good one, friend.