You Are Strange (WE 90) || Contest Entry By @Talktofaith

IMG_20220213_065946_291.jpg
@talktofaith

Hi guys, it's my pleasure participate in this contest for the very first time.

So I am Faith known as @talktofaith here on hive. I smile a lot and love being happy. But behind the smiles and happiness, there is a habit that is really not healthy for people around me, whenever I display them.

So I am talking on the Topic: You Are Strange.

My Strange Habit

Staying in a house for days without talking to anyone in same house:
This had been one of my strangest habits. I can live with someone in same room without speaking a word to the person for days. I'll still make food and serve, but will not communicate to the person.

It was an issue to a friend of mine who lived with me, at a point she got frustrated and had to call a meeting for us to talk about it, because she was choking in the house.

I developed this habit when I stayed alone while in school. I lived alone for 3 years, so I was used to not communicating with anybody while in the house. So I can comfortably stay without communicating with anybody even while we stay under the same roof.

I am now trying to make some adjustments on that, though the habit come unconsciously. I consciously try to engage on a discussion with someone whenever there is anybody around.

@galenkp this is my contest entry post, thanks for setting this contest.

Sort:  

Hi @talktofaith

Thanks for writing your first contest post. Unfortunately you missed the deadline for submission so you weren't eligible, but you can still post after the contest deadline if you want to. I enjoyed reading your post and I can understand that you developed this habit while living on your own, it must be quite difficult to even realise you're doing it sometimes.

I look forward to your entries to contests in the future, in the meantime - have a good week.

Oh my goodness I missed the deadline.
Alright.
I'll try to meetup in subsequent contests.