Sunday: A Fun Day on the Farm!

If you are stressed during weekdays, it is more important to do what you want on weekends.

I wish I could have more days for weekends to enjoy and rest more. But even if I am short on time off, I'm happy I can still take some weekend getaways with my family.

Weekends are like parole for me because I am busy working the whole weekdays, so when weekends are nearly approaching, I cannot get rid of my excitement because I know I can be able to have time with my family and loved ones again.

Sunday A Fun Day in the Farm! (1).png

Yesterday, Sunday, due to the sun's excessive heat, my family decided to have our lunch on the farm.

I belong to a family of farmers, in which planting rice has been one of our family businesses for the past few years. So I'm happy to see how beautiful our rice field is. And the grains are nearly approaching. That is the sign that harvesting is coming.

grain.jpg

palay.jpg

It's been so long since I got the chance to go to our farm, and I miss being here.

Aside from having a beautiful view of green fields on the farm,I can feel and experience fresh air that refreshes my mind from stress.

Another thing that gives me happiness is to see some vegetables and fruit-bearing trees around.

Here are some of the fruits and vegetables you can see on our farm. We have some bananas, pomelo, papaya, and okra (Lady's Fingers in English).

banana.jpg

pomelo.jpg

papaya.jpg

okra.jpg

We also have our cow named Moo, who became my father's best friend on the farm.

baka.jpg

I would also like you to meet our little guard, Pum-Pum, who secured us during our stay on the farm.

pumpum.jpg

While other family members were busy cooking and grilling some fish, we also took beautiful photos in the field with my cousins and nephew.

nagtutuno (2).jpg

1.jpg

301926296_816870063004652_201560252643048559_n.jpg

tawa.jpg

Our Sunday is not a fun day without food!

Here we have some famous Filipino dishes in our town, Papaitan ( famous Ilocano soup that is composed of cow and goat innards that has a bitter taste), Ginisang Monggo, and grilled fish.

papaitan.jpg

monggo.jpg

tinunong isda.jpg

One thing that made our Sunday a Fun day was my brother got so many fishes in the pond! I saw him very happy as he returned to our place to show what he had brought for us. These are one of my family's favorites; the fishes from the pond for us are more delicious when it's grilled.

kuya kasama.jpg

kuya.jpg

tuhog.jpg

During lunch, we use our bare hands to eat, which is perfect while you are on the farm. Our lunch was filled with laughter and stories about what happens during our weekdays, and we are excited again to look forward to another beautiful weekend experience that we will have.

kamay 1.jpg

kamay 2.jpg

This weekend makes me realize some very important life lessons:

pamilya justibe.jpg

Taking some time to improve your relationship with your family is essential as your stress reliever on very exhausting weekdays.

You can have a wonderful time with your family even on a simple getaway without spending too much money.

A simple place like this farm can make the area more beautiful with your family.

Though it's just simple lunch, what matters the most is we enjoy each other's time and the company that makes our stay there full of happiness.

This kind of bonding reunites us to make our relationship stronger than ever.

I can say that yesterday was one of the best weekends of my life and a fun day on the farm!

I cannot imagine the whole week when there are no weekends. If there is no weekend, everything about me is weakened. So I always spend some fun and freedom during my weekend away from work and stress.

So never forget to have some fun if you have time, especially during weekends!

bye.jpg

Thank you so much, and see you in my next blog!

Sort:  

Taking some time to improve your relationship with your family is essential as your stress reliever on very exhausting weekdays.

This part you wrote is the most captivating for me, because family is everything. Even in the word famILY it's says I Love You. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much. It's my pleasure 😍 I'm so grateful that you appreciate it.
Thank you for reading. ♥️

You welcome dear friend.

It's great to be with the family on the weekends. Of course it was an exciting and fun weekend experience.

Indeed, weekends are full of excitement when you're with your family.
Thank you so much for reading! 😍

OMG! i am so jealous you are livinf the life I wish I have. I mean I really love to live in a farm or just anything as lonh as I am surrounded by green sceneries. Enjoying the breeze while living there simply. And saya kaya ng ganon. Pag naka ipon talaga ako naku 😍

Heheehhe naku, bili na ate ♥️😍🥰 Alam mo na , magandang investment din po yan hehehe. Salamat Ate! 🥰

This is the life that I wanted, so simple (^_^) but satisfying.

Thank you so much! May you live your life to the fullest ♥️

You're welcome and good evening!

I love your kind of weekend sis. I miss bukid life.

Thank you sis! I'm so glad that you love and you like it too! God bless 😍

Congratulations @teacherlynlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!