You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Like Us

It is all about quantity now, pushing out the next version of content

That is so true.

Rather than the stories that used to bring us together, they are vignettes broadcast to keep us apart, keep us disconnected from each other, but feeling like we are doing something of value with our time

I've never thought about it in that manner.. Truely... See when GoT was still a big thing I use to have a work buddy and we use to rant about that show... Even though we didn't watch it but fuck mate every week we use to recap the episode through talking about it... Its been years and well other than the Betty I've never really talked about a movie or a tv show quite like back then... Its like everyone is interested but not really 🤷‍♂️ everyone always stuck in their houses🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

Sort:  

Lol - the Betty. I haven't heard that for a while.

And yeah that "stuck in the house" thing is interesting in my opinion - because I feel that people are getting comfortable being disconnected, without realizing they are actually craving intimacy and connection with others - things like, just shooting the shit recapping a shared show.