You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

Hi @galenkp, I love your question! Like you at 49 years old, I have very few people I could truly call friends, maybe I count them on the fingers of my right hand and have fingers to spare, but the important thing here are the people who are there.

So I am going to tell you about my best friend, we met 30 years ago. At that time I was 19 and she was 31. We met in college, I was studying at night and she clicked right away with me. From that moment on we became almost sisters. At first it was because of a common interest, studying. I almost lived in her house, while she was cooking, taking care of her daughter and her husband, I was chasing her around the house, going over study subjects with her.

Eventually she helped me get a job where she worked, so we were not only study partners, but also work partners and she became my sensei, as far as work was concerned. She taught me everything she knew.

After finishing college, I retired from work and went to live in another city. Our lives continued to be united by that invisible bond that marks a true friendship. At least once a month we talk and it is a fluid conversation, based on mutual respect, admiration, understanding, loyalty and commitment. I feel her as my sister and I know she feels the same way about me. Just thinking of her or her thinking of me is enough for the phone to ring and our voice to change immediately. Thank you for the moment of instropection!

Here my friend an I.

IMG-20150102-WA0003.jpg

Sort:  

So great to have such a special friend. 😃

Thank you. That is right i am very lucky woman

Your friend would probably say the same. 😃

Jajajaja that is right. She thought the same

Best friends make a good choice for special person and it's nice to hear that you keep the friendship alive even despite the distance.

!ENGAGE 20

Hello, @galenkp yes, at the first i thought we weren't friends anymore, but the time said us the opposite. We have a great friendship!

So great to hear!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Aww, this is beautiful. I love what you and your best friend have. This sort of relationship is rare - you 19, she 31? I would ask how you both make it work? But then, age is just a number. It's the union of minds that matter.

Hello @kemmyb , yes our age is only a number. We become good friends because we respect each other, we have a lot of thing in commun and our communication is great