My best weekend

⬇️

Greetings community! Gradually, the month of October is coming to an end, and I can't help but remember how eventful this month has been.

So far, we've had four weekends in October, and they have been filled with various exciting and fun-filled moments for me.

IMG_20230922_151547.jpg

One of such events is my grandma's 70th birthday celebration. The whole house was thrown into celebratory mode on this day.

NTL_1982.JPG

On October 7th, a birthday party was thrown for my grandma to celebrate the major milestone she had marked.

It was on a Saturday, and I was writing my school exams during this period.I had a paper on that particular day. I rushed home after my exams so I could meet up with the party.

The whole place was booming with activity. The canopies and decor were set already. A lot of our family members were around, including people I had not seen in a long while.

I had some food and got dressed for the event. I also spent the remainder of the time exchanging pleasantries with family members.

Screenshot_20231025-122036.png

Screenshot_20231025-122001.png

The party started with a dance entry by the birthday celebrant. She was surrounded by family and well wishes as they all danced with her till she got to her designated seat. There was a live band that continuously eulogized her and sang melodious songs.

After the dance entry, a pastor said the opening prayer, and the party started fully. There was a lot on the program's agenda.

There was a segment where people were asked to talk about her. To be honest, I realized how wonderful Grandma has been to everyone around her.

What's an African party without enough food? There was enough food to go around on that day. If not for the fact that I wasn't feeling too well, I'd have eaten to my satisfaction.

Yes, there was a lot of food and drink. And the dance continued till night.

IMG-20231001-WA0020.jpg

The next day,a Thanksgiving service was organised for her in church and it was a blast!

Thanks for coming to my blog!

⬇️

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

Sort:  

Congratulations @tofunmi185! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

A real owanbe
Congratulations to your grandma

Thank you so much