FAVORITE BUT STRESSFUL WEEKEND

It's been a while since I last worked for over 24 hrs at a stretch that I didn't even have time for my phone. Talking to you guys right now is simply because I don't want to delay these gist till tomorrow.

So with my stressed self, especially with my hands that I used to busher over a thousand pieces of meat, it's now that I am settled I feel the pains in both hands and even noticed some small cuts on my fingers.

This cooking that you see me doing was something I didn't foresee at all o. Like, it just happened.

My church just rounded up a youth regional program, me that isn't even all that familiar with the church talk more of the people like the church workers and all that… was on my own as usual, just for my elder brother to come back home two nights ago and told me that someone approached me to come join the welfare unit for cooking.

Hmph.. Truth be told, I was a little excited o, and secondly had planned to decline since I knew I wouldn't be even free due to work and also I wasn't too familiar with the faces.

But I didn't later know what entered my head to accept. However, I wasn't upset that I did accept the offer, in a way I was secretly anticipating cooking in a group but was also hoping the individuals wouldn't be all saucy.
Well, that wouldn't be an issue since I hadn't made up my mind to mind my business and focus on what I went there for.

By the way, I forgot to mention, cooking is somehow a thing for me. Before now I usually bragged that I enjoyed cooking at any time but soon realized I enjoyed it only when they're lots of people present to eat so now you see why it was a tempting request for me.

Anyways, now you can see these one thousand yards of wife material brightly on your screen, seemingly very busy.

Out from the house at 7 am in the morning to the market and having to cook for over a thousand people, my team and I strictly delivered to the fullest, you needed to be there to have a taste for yourself.

It was all fun though, meeting new people and conversing freely and not even feeling tired until now. The part I enjoyed the most in all of these was when I was assigned to be in charge of the meat.
Hahaha... I'm sure that person was deceived by my innocent face if only he knew how much I love meat…😄
Although that was, by the way, the true fulfilment I got was having to cut the meat to an average size.

It might not be a big deal truly, but it was for me and that's because I hate it when parties are held and small meat is given. So given such work, I took full advantage of making the cut of an average size as well as ensuring it's up to a thousand pieces. The good thing is I not only met my expectations but also surpassed them and that was a satisfaction to me.

Phew! I've said a lot already, didn't know I could even type this much. anyways the girl is tired and definitely going to sleep after these, my mind is at peace and all I just want to do now is to sleep as a baby and wake up to beautiful comments from you guys😄

ALL PICTURES ARE MINE

Sort:  

Hm! Church gal,hehe
Are you sure the reason you enjoyed the stress is not because you helped yourself with those meats?? Haha
Sha, weldone o

🤣🤣.. Leave the meat out of these, let's make that a topic for another day🤣

Ahan!
I hope say las las, d meat reach d people chop sha, haha

Yes of course 😂.

I’m actually glad that you accepted the invite to join them. They probably saw something in you that you didn’t. And also I know you like cooking so this will help you unleash your skills and also learn.

Great job Tory

#dreemerforlife

Thanks allot abena❤❤

You’re welcome

❤❤❤❤❤

Smiling while reading...😅
Hope you had enough? I mean, enough that you took home because it's a tradition whether church or social thing, to have a 'cook and eat well' thing 😂

Omo... Don't go there ooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
I was even tired of eating sef, my bros were the ones to finish everything

Highest level of enjoyment 👏👏👏

Indeed🤣🤣🤣

I hope you rested well after going through all these stress? If I were you, I would just sleep throughout the next day. Cooking is synonymous to stress to me🥲😩

Omo.. The next day was bole and fish preparation ooo.. No time to rest

Eiii, sorry in arrears🥺❤️

😅😅😅😅😅.. Thank you ❤