The Day I Called Tory Stupid!

Anytime i take a look at my right leg my mind would always go back to that fateful day i jumped off a story building out of anger and got my leg dislocated in the process.

I've written about this story once before. However, after reading the second topic brought my mind back to that incident.

It was the period I struggled to raise my admission fees, after engaging in a series of works and just when I thought my parents, mom especially would be proud of me, I received the opposite of the treatment I expected.

Well, I blame myself first for expecting too much. I was just nineteen then, so even if I already got a little exposure at that age, it happens that my young mind was still naive in that aspect.

I handed over my admission letter to my mom, just to be met with a cold stare which came as a result of filling the space as a per time student.

The condition of my family at that time was very rough and the only payment I made was for my admission, bills of school fees, books and others were still at a corner..

It was fruitless explaining all these to my mom and in return I heard words like “rebellious, ingreate, disrespectful” and more,, since I couldn't deal with it, I decided to leave the house at that moment.

That was literally the first time I walked out on my mom. In the end since I couldn't successfully leave because of my aunt that blocked the way.. I had to take in all the hurtful words from my mom and my dad coming back home didn't change anything, it was more like a gang up.

I felt frustrated all through that night, it was the one and only night i could say that i stayed up night crying until five in the morning.

When the thoughts of how i struggled in raising my admission fee and being called different names from my own parents hit me, all i could think of was just leaving by all means.

It was a do or die thing. And that was how it happened, the key of the house was still hidden but i was already feeling suffocated.

I waited until 5:30am before I strike off. My house isn't fenced and the upper side has a balcony. It was through that means I had my way.

That's right, it was the most stupid decision I have ever made in my life, I was already hurt emotionally and then hurt myself physically too. The pain started from just my small toe and gradually spread upward still, i continued walking.

Long story short, I went over to my bosses house at that time but later came home and put on bed rest for a month plus.

That single decision of jumping over a building dealt with me badly. I couldn't resume studies as planned and was later subjected to being a full time student, the effects were pretty bad as well.
But I learned my lessons and since I knew I had that part of me of being overly daring I try as much as I can to avoid whatever could hurt me to that extent at the same time keeping these incidents as a reminder never to be stupid again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @toryfestus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I can understand how it feels when you hear taunts from your family it’s painful than harming physically.

!PIZZA

Yeah... It's very painful especially because it's from family.

Thanks for reading through

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ayamihaya(1/5) tipped @toryfestus

Eii!! Brave Tory 😂. Well you got to learn your lessons so that’s good enough. I always knew you had mind 😂

Hope warris this!!😩😩😩
Is this how to comfort someone that broke her leg😩

Now you're saying i have mind🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 ahh, never again ooo not after the whole pain i felt that period.

It have passed naw 😂. You want to be sad again? Nah, I can only thank God that it have passed and you are better now🥰.

😅😅.. Am not sad i just want to bend neck for you but seems like it didn't work😩

😂😂😂 Sorry ehn don’t mind this your sister 🥹

Clap for yourself super Tory 😂

👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 to me🤗😅😅😅

Omo u gat mind sha o
I wanted to crack jokes on this, but the story is just too emotional for me to try that. So sorry for the hurt. Sometimes we don't get what we expect, but life moves on. I believe now u are a big gal and know better how to navigate around life.

Please crack a joke🤣🤣🤣
That's all in the past and am very well now you know😊

Sorry, I forgot to add this
Omo, u are a pretty gal o
Abi no b ur picture I dey see so?
E b like na to toast u now I go try, lolz

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.. You finally cracked the joke🤣🤣🤣

But shey you have my number naw??😏

I been dey think am since
But now I have made up my mind, so
Toasting here I come haha

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣..okay am waiting

Sometimes what we think is best for us, isn't, actually. You thought your decision to do part time studies was the best at that time but fate had another plan for you. Yes, you were hurt by your parent's reaction but hurting yourself the more was way too much.
It's good you've lived past the incident and doing better now.

#dreemerforlife

Yes, its all past now. But if we were to reverse time, i would still have preferred stay standing on my ground because of the aftermaths effect.
However, never again would i choose to make a decision at a goal.

Throat cleared...
Wait, I used to see you as a very innocent person.
Jumping from a story building! How? Are you a cuuultist? Lol😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 innocent indeed🤣🤣🤣🤣
I'm innocent sha oo🙂

Lol😂
I lazily returned after four days.

Did you say you're innocent?
Maybe I should stress it for you again.
Seen your photos(maybe two or more) and I just took you as that normal last born, innocent girl. But knowing that you jumped a building, naaaaah!
I wish there's voicenote feature here let me express it well.😂
I'm short of words.
You're not innocent anything.
To think that it happened four years ago, not even when you were crawling

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 now you've learned, don't judge a book by its cover🤣🤣🤣

But my dear, the pressure then was pretty high and it was so bad that i was the only one at the receiving end😪😪

Lol😂
I understand sha.
I just hope you've repented😎

You don't need to tell me two times🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

😂😂😂
Let me keep chatting with you here until the admin of this community block us😂😂

You're a lagosian? Sorry, I didn't read your intro

Omoor, I can actually feel your hurt and why you felt the need to do what you did. I am glad you learned your lesson through it all, sorry in arrears.

#dreemerforlife

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣..my dear, nobody followed me to bare the pain o, was handicapped for a month plus, i of course learned my lesson in the hard way.

When hurtful words are hurled at you from members of the family it hurts so much.
Well, it's good you've learned your lessons.
#dreemerforlife

I learned in an hard way oo🤣🤣🤣

😂😂
Sorry in arrears