I'm a passerby through the world WEEK 200

I'm a passerby through the world

20240222_145340.jpg

I had a few moments where I sat, meditated and tried to find answers to write here about the "meaning of life" and what our "purpose" might be here in this world.

I have so many thoughts running through my head about these questions, but I still think that there can't be the same answers from different individuals, each of us I suspect has a different view on this issue.

20240222_145406.jpg

I would like to start by remembering my great-grandfather (of whom I do not even have a photo but only a military decoration from the regiment of which he was a member) who fought under the Romanian flag and somewhere around 1908 at the age of 21 died in the battles in the Caucasus.

Now I sit and wonder what his purpose was in those moments when he made the decision to go to war (if he was forced to go to war, I will never know the real reason).

20240222_145510.jpg

That I will never know but I suppose his purpose was to defend the country, a noble purpose, he gave his life on the battlefield, a purpose to be appreciated and honored and remembered from time to time.

20240222_145413.jpg

Now coming back nowadays my opinion is that the purpose of my life is the same as a trip around the world, I start from a point and I don't know if I will ever reach my destination.

To be clear, once we come into the world, our journey begins, the direction of the journey being steered at first by parents, after which the rudder is taken over by teachers, professors and at some point we are set adrift with a baggage of knowledge ready to decide our own direction.

20240222_145519.jpg

Here comes the big challenge because sometimes life is not exactly how we want it to be, or how we want it to be, we get challenges from life and depending on how we manage to face them we will discover our purpose here.

We tend to believe that our purpose is one we want, but we don't know if it will be achieved until our life takes its course(It would be far too simple to know our purpose beforehand, I think life would be extremely monotonous and maybe even short).

Know that I am not a person without a purpose, I even dared to plan my purpose, it's just like taking it to another level.

The first purpose was school and to be able to gather enough training to help me get to the next level of finding a job.

From a professional point of view, the purpose is to strive to advance even further, to try not to stop at a certain level.

Once I reach adulthood, the most important purpose is to start a family + kids.

Let's continue

As for the "meaning of life", what can I tell you, I tend to think it is something that we can believe is the meaning but nothing is certain.

20240222_145416.jpg

"The meaning of life", a thin thread of thread that can break at any time, and here I can come up with a real case when my mother worked every day for 33 years in the same job and suddenly she started feeling sick and after a few check-ups we discovered she had cancer, you see, from that moment on the "meaning of life" took a different direction, a totally unexpected and unwanted one of course.

20230811_170800.jpg

Unfortunately, when I talk about my mother in the past, I have certain feelings and I can't go on, so here I end my post for today.

THE END!

If you liked what you saw and read here please don't forget to give a LiKe, Follow, reBlog or a Comment, for all this I thank you, and until the next post I say goodbye.

P.S. The attached pictures you have just seen are taken by me with my mobile phone(Samsung Galaxy S21), and the text is also designed by me.

Yours @triplug😉

Sort:  

This is quite an expository about life. The truth is that no matter how much we dig, there is no way we can give a definite explanation to what life is.
There are different perspectives to life. Life just happens and the world continues.
The only medicine I can recommend is that life should be lived once. Nothing more.

You are absolutely right, thank you so much for stopping by.