To Be Or Not To Be Engage! - [WE100] Weekend-Engagement

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Without sustained work, there is no growth. No growth, no victory.Herbert Harris

IMG-20201108-WA0001.jpg

First I want to congratulate @galenkp and join him in celebrating the 100th Week, unfortunately I didn't manage to post in each of the 100 weeks, but I'm happy to have participated with posts in this amazing community.

For today I have chosen to elaborate: Engagement on Hive
What does engagement on Hive mean to you and how do you do it? What methods or strategies have you used and what results have you had? Do you feel it has been helpful to build your account, have you enjoyed it or do you feel you'd rather not have to do it?

DSC_0593.JPG

Reading through the introduction part of this Weekend-Engagement I was pleasantly surprised and moved because I could see myself in the words written there.

Why I say this because in October 2021 under the guidance of some very close friends I made the decision to create an account in the HIVE platform.

Initially I also focused on a certain travel community because I am a big travel lover and I wanted very much to share with others my experiences in different parts/areas of my country or the world.

Besides the fact that I interact with beautiful people and that I have the opportunity to discover new customs, rituals, all sorts of things that I have never seen before, this is why I thank the Hive community and especially the founders of some of the communities in which I work, this time I choose not to give their names so as not to forget anyone and upset others.

What does the Hive engagement mean to me?

I can say that when I decided to create the @triplug project I took a big responsibility, a responsibility for me personally to prove to myself that I can start a new project and that I am able to develop it in a relatively short time and the second responsibility is for those people who told me about the existence of the Hive platform, because even here there is a big responsibility, I could not afford to embarrass them.

My months in Hive went by relatively quickly, I started out timidly with one post a week and then ended up posting every day in different communities.

I must admit that I had times when I was on the verge of abandoning the @triplug project because I saw that I was putting my heart into my posts, I was putting my life on a platter here in the platform and the appreciations didn't start to appear, to see that I am appreciated, voted, yet to be confirmed that what I do is good.

I've started to ask in many places if I'm doing something wrong if I'm not doing it right, if I'm not following the rules of the communities where I started posting.

The first messages as answers to my questions came from some great people who in the simplest way told me not to give up but to try to do a better and better job and the appreciation and votes will come in time.

Now the question may come if I had any strategy, and the answer is very simple, I had no strategy, I simply listened to the honest advice coming from my friends in the Hive platform.

I am definitely not that old in Hive just a few months, but I can say that Hive has become part of my life, all the time besides my family life I am thinking about Hive, thinking about what to post and in what way to show the world places, customs, traditions and share moments of my life here.

Like any other human being I make mistakes, as I did here in Hive, but for what I did wrong I answer, maybe even more harshly than I expected, but I don't complain, I carry my cross as long as I can.

True friends never abandon you, this has been confirmed to me since I have been in Hive.

I often think of not-so-complicated questions such as:

What unites these people who are part of the Hive platform?

Whose idea and how did the Hive platform come about?

Where does help come from in Hive?

Are there volunteers in Hive to support the communities here?

How have other people managed to overcome certain challenges here in Hive?

Now that we are at the end of today's post I want to tell you that I have learned my lessons from almost seven months spent here in the community, I need to go beyond prejudices and check the reasons that brought me here.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read my post today and I hope you enjoyed it.

Yours @triplug

Sort:  

WE THX image (1).png

Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

I like this post as it talks about the good and bad aspects one faces with Hive, or anything else in life I suppose also. I'm glad a few people encouraged you to stay, and that you did.

I recall my early days. I cam in with no stake and just posted and commented...I enjoyed it so it didn't seem like hard work. I earned low rewards but I made my enjoyment about the engagement and interaction and ended up meeting some great people a long the way. I htink you'll find the same.

Thank you for your kind words and continued involvement.

Indeed you are right, in today's post I actually wrote about what I've been through since I've been in Hive, it's all real, and I'm glad I have the opportunity to share with beautiful and creative people my experiences.
Cheers bro!

I am glad you stayed. I was like you and stayed away for four months. It was only on January the 1st of this year that I started to properly use Hive and we are similar in our growth I think.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful thoughts and enjoy the rest of your weekend:)

Thanks so much for the good thoughts, I appreciate it.
Have a wonderful weekend!

You and very welcome and thank you :)

I just had a look at your posts and noticed you use your own images which I think is very admirable as it shows the true you rather than stock images. I think this is a good thing to do and it's something I also try to do myself. I'd rather put a poor image I took myself on my blog than one someone else took. I understand why people use stock images, but I think it's best not to.

Thank you very much for reading my post, I really prefer to be as original as possible and that's why I use my own photos in my posts.
Greetings!

The pleasure is mine. 🙃