Fly Away With Me - (WE 121)

IMG_0726.JPG

This weekend, I met up with @yangyanje and we flew off, with our dragon friends together, then midair, we were set upon by a flock of large geese. All thoughts went out of my mind, as my survival skills kicked in. 'You always have to expect the unexpected', that whats all the great ones say.

Looking back now, when I had thought about the possibly of being set upon by something, it never crossed my mind, that it would be large geese. With an emphasis on the large here .

But flying these days, comes with certain risks. Once upon a time, you would have been lucky, if you came across any other beings at all in the air, now it was extremely rare, to have any part of the sky for yourself.

So there I was doing my best to escape the geese that were chasing us! And why, pray tell were we being chased? Well your guess is as good as mine. I am not the sort, to invoke attacks like this and quite frankly, I don't know any who are.

But they were clearly very pissed and seeing as neither me or @yangyanje don't possess any skills in calming down geese, we chose to escape and the dragons followed suit.

Dragons come in all shapes and sizes and there are those who chose to ride dragons, whilst I prefer to fly with them instead. I am not really a fan of having to be dominant over other creatures, I mean where's the fun in that. And I do love to have fun.

But back to the chase, where I was now dodging trees, trying to out fly the geese. I know these parts like the back of my hand, I could fly around here with my eyes closed.

This is where I learned to fly, mapping out the area in my mind, before I took flight. I wasn't allowed to leave the ground until I could. One had to be able to navigate, if they wished to take to the skies.

To know their position, even if their sight left them. A huge part of my training, was learning how to open up all my other senses. Sometimes our own eyes, can prevent us from really seeing, what surrounds us!

I knew that soon, we would find ourselves out in the clearing, which would not be to our advantage. So I swerved off to the right, hoping that @yangyanje would follow suit. The dragons, well dragons are the best flyers of them all, so we don't need to worry about them.

To the right, lay the indigo caves, where hopefully we could hide and wait for the geese to fly past us. Not many knew about them, as they tended to move every now and again. A very subtle change in the air, was what would alert me, to their presence. If you did not know what to look out for, you would fly straight past them.

But perhaps I as misjudging the geese, but there was no time for second guessing. It was now or let those very pissed off army of geese, run us through.

I know, I know, geese against dragons, that seems like an easy win for the dragons. But these geese were no ordinary geese and they had a special advantage.

They were a hell of a lot bigger than the dragons.

Just see for yourself.

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKSi8Qh5zU8ZPqf1yANsuEpj8sfMhNgFvELWg5qURi3fjybbJzznhSpHWrjWo4zwBPy1P3VH3V2y6eQxp6kxGNtD24GjdmVZFF4.jpeg

Meet Mulass one of the dragons, me and @yangyanje flew with this weekend. She may be small in size, but she is mighty in character.

This is my entry into the latest Weekend Engagement challenge, where I chose to fill in and create a story around this sentence.

This weekend I met ______ and we ______ together then...

Sort:  

This weekend, I met up with @yangyanje and we flew off, with our dragon friends together

Good for you. Frankly, I am feeling a bit jealous ☘️ 😜 ☘️ have a !PIZZA from me.

Next time, I will make sure to invite you @qwerrie xxxx

he, he 🤗 😍 🤸‍♂️ I dont travel, thats why I feel about it so...excited and jealous 😂

an extra !PIZZA for you 🍕 🍕 🍕 have a nice day!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@qwerrie(1/5) tipped @trucklife-family (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

A fictitious piece this time. That dragon is cute hehe.
Happy weekend 😊

Thank you @jane1289, I hope you had a lovely weekend xxxxx

Hey Aishlinn. Feel so honoured to be in this piece. Wanted to reply earlier. :) It made me smile a lot. You sure know how to light someone up. It felt like metaphors. I was just getting ready for another mushroom hunt. Now comes the irony. I have been drinking a tea called snow dragon. At my last Graffiti workshop with kids there was a little girl whom I had mentioned to, that I wanted to illustrate a white dragon. A wise, white Dragon. Her mom gave me her E-mail and I send some tutorials over. She then send me a sketch of a Dragon. The fact that you intuitively made a story with a Dragon is really interesting.

Wow, this story was one of the easiest ones I have written, it just came to me as I read the prompt and you were who I wanted by my side. I mean, who else could I see flying along with me and some dragons.
I have been thinking so much lately about Human connection and how important it is, for us to move out of this cycle of fear and manipulation.
Some people you just connect with and I do feel a strong connection with you, although we have never met.
I look forward to the day when we do xxxxxx

Very well phrased. So many are too scared to be themselves, so they'd rather live others they aren't. In fear of their own indifference, judgement or prejudice from others, they project their insecurities upon what stands out as odd and hide behind a so called normal defined by the herds. Why? Because they can't stand alone, unassisted and independent in the firm belief of being conscious, because they aren't. In fact they'd prefer to be the moulded ordinary rather than a unique anomaly? Recently, I had an argument and claimed that it is inevitable to suppress this evolution of us all waking up from slavery.