Weekend-engagement post topics 77: HOW MY SISTER INFLUENCED MY LIFE FOR BETTER.

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211114_174605_254.jpg

Hello everyone, welcome to this weekend engagement topic, I hope your weekend is going on great and wonderful.
To this weekend topic;

*Someone other than my parents who has supported and influenced you and made a positive difference to your life. What did they do, how did they do it and how have you benefitted. What lessons did you best remember.

Someone might always seem strange to my ears but let say I got one person so special. What am I even saying, someone!
Yeah, surely someone other than my parents has supported, influenced and make great change in my life.

Before hee,I was a wayward person, a reckless to the extent I care about none other than my own interest. I love trouble making,so you can call me a troublesome lady.

Then one day, the sister I never knew but was my big sister showed up out of nowhere, my mum and Dad has always talk and always sang praises of her.
She is like what I would call the collection of rare species merged together in one. She is a genius, intellect and most of all smart minded. She's got all the vibes that I always think if I got this, I would over rule my city ( I mean my Academical city of challenges) though i am also someone like her but not near her standards.

When I got to know her was on 12th of July, that date is always a special day not to forget. I got myself into a fight with some bad girls in my area, I was overpowered that none of my strategies could ever work right then the only option left for me is to run.

Run!!! Was the only thing that comes to my mind and I was running away I fell in to a river and I am not a good swimmer nor were the bad girls. "The dead end". I thought!

Then all of the sudden, something like tails or hopers, I couldn't even fathom wether it is a hand or snake snap me out of the great I had embark when I drowned.
I woke only to see my sister near me. He had save my wretched life.

Days go by days, I couldn't walk freely in the streets any longer like before,an higher power is now here. Then one day my sister ease the way for me, I could move freely in the streets. I am in my school attire and been known everywhere, I had won the spelling bee for my school, I am now the boss.

I now rule my Academical city of intellectual beings but would it had been possible if not for that day when my sister called and advised me about life and the best quote bi could ever and focused my life is "He who knows what he want, laziness won't engulf him", and she also said "if you focus yourself fully for knowledge with no doubts the knowledge will overwhelm you itself".
I gave everything she told a trial and also followed his culture.

Now I am fully grown man and a respectable figure in the society. All my wayward activities is nowhere to be mentioned,all has been cleared away by my patriotic acts.

N.B: everything is answered in the content, I answered bit altogether.

Thanks for going through my blog and have a wonderful day

Sort:  

Thank God for meeting her or else you would.have still remainemaim in your old self.

Yeah! I wonder where I will be now