A wallet lightening day~weekend experience

The holy month of Ramazan is about to end. It is the month that freshens the soul of every Muslim. The zeal and humility increase in their prayers. Lost souls are directed to the right path through the enlightenment of Iman (faith). This month is not just about fasting. The real philosophy behind is something else. Ramzan teaches us abstinence. Ramzan tells us about the sufferings of people. Ramzan gives us an alarm to not get lost in the immortal world. Ramzan is a month that provides opportunities for family gatherings. And in the end, Muslims are blessed with a festival as a reward in the form of Eid.

Muslims celebrate Eid with full zeal and zest. In the last few years in the name of maturity, I have lost my zeal for Eid and that was wrong. I stopped welcoming Eid in the way I should. There used to be no excitement for me in recent years. It happens when you get old, you think that not enjoying this festival is not mandatory for you. And it is wrong. Eid is not just for a specific age but it is to be celebrated by Muslims of all ages. So this year I quited my that apathy and will welcome this blessing with full zeal.

Today, I set for shopping. I usually don’t shop myself. My father and brother do it on my behalf. But for Eid, I thought to shop for myself. I took money from my father. Too many opinions make decisions very hard so I didn’t take anyone with me. This shopping was solely by me.

My father has already bought me three suits and now I was looking for a suitable waistcoat and some shoes(charsaddah chappal ). First of all, I went to a shop. I was looking for navy blue but I found some light versions of blue. It was not what I intended to buy but I kept it in interested items because in Bazar you don’t always get what you think.

I went to another shop where after seeing it for a long time I got my desired color. It was midnight blue. The size was fit on me so I bought it. Now the time was to buy another one but the color selection was very hard. I shortlisted brown and grey colors but still, I couldn’t decide that even after trying 10 times and pondering over it for half an hour. Finally, I asked the attendant to help me and he voted for the grey one. This is how I shop.😂

After clearing the bill and picking up my items I went to a shoe house from where we used to buy that sort of chappal. Selection of charsaddah chappal is not hard for me as I have worn it always and I always have three to four in my cupboard. The black one in the cupboard was losing its shine so I chose to black one and after shortlisting I bought one of them with a single sole and lightweight. The chappal was comfortable.

My shopping cost me 3 hours from the time I departed my house to now. After time was near so I bought some chicken wontons along with strawberries and headed towards my home.

This is how I passed my first day of the weekend. Tell me about your weekend experience. All the images attached belong to me.

Sort:  

Lol, disadvantages of going alone shopping that you had to ask the attendant. Btw good choice in the end.

congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @ahmedhayat. Keep spreading love through ecency

Congratulations @ukrajpoot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP