WE 154 :I want to be remembered as a good mother, wife and teacher

My post today is to contribute to Weekend -Engagement writing topics #154 with admin @galenkp. In issue #154 I will choose a topic
Remembered
What would you like to be remembered for?

There is a traditional saying in Indonesia that seems to fit this theme, namely :
Elephants die leaving their tusks, Tigers die leaving their stripes, Humans die leaving their names

The meaning of this proverb is when someone dies, then the good and bad of humans when they are still alive will be remembered by others. Every human being will die and leave only names and memories, good or bad names that will be remembered by others, depending on how we live our lives, whether we make a positive contribution or just become a burden to others.

IMG20220707111435.jpg

I'm not a queen, nor a prime minister, nor am I a beginner in religion, I'M JUST A MOTHER. I want to be remembered as the best mother for my children, who will always be with them when they are sad and happy. Children will always remember the taste of my cooking, I want them to miss my fried mushroom egg, one of our family's favorite breakfast menus. I want the children to always remember that my blessing as a mother is always with them, through the bottom of the lunch that I always bring when they go to school, so that the children never feel hungry while seeking knowledge to equip their lives. I want children always remember me, throughout their life's journey and practice the good values ​​of life, which I have taught them since they were small.

IMG20230422130116.jpg

I want to be remembered as a mother who is also a teacher for my children, because so far the children have always done their schoolwork under my guidance. I want to be remembered as a mother who is also a doctor for my children, because when children are sick, I try to make traditional medicine, so that children recover from their illnesses. I am also a motivator for my children, because when they give up on a problem, with a little advice and motivation from me, the children will be excited and motivated again.

I want the children to always remember that the clothes they use are always neat because their mother washes and irons them. Children grow healthy because I always cook nutritious food for their growth. I am a mother who has fought for their life and they have remembered my struggle for them. If I feel tired, the children will get a glass of warm water and massage my feet because they are tired. The children always remind me to eat on time and not to work too hard. I also want to be remembered as a wife who always supports my husband's work, a wife who is always there for my husband, so that we will be together until the end of our lives and will meet again in another world.

IMG20220707112329.jpg

I also want to be remembered as a good teacher for all my students, so that when they work and get married, then send their children to where they went to school before, they still remember me, a teacher who always teaches science and values ​​according to their religion. believe, most of my students adhere to Islam, Catholicism and Protestantism. I don't distinguish them all, I always advise them to practice their worship according to the religion they have chosen. NO RELIGION TEACHES VIOLENCE TO ITS FOLLOWERS, all religions teach peace and coexistence.

IMG20230213102351.jpg

Thanks @galenkp for the theme that has reminded me that motherhood is the highest paid profession that no one can afford, therefore I must be a mother worthy of my children.
Thank you for reading my post. All the photos I took with the Realme GT master Limited edition 5G camera.

Best Regards
@umirais

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your heartfelt post about what you want remembered for. I salute those teachers who always act like a mother to every student.

most of my students adhere to Islam, Catholicism and Protestantism.

Can I ask why you and your students wearing a hijab if I were not mistaken? I'm just asking, not intending to mock any beliefs, culture, or religion

For us Muslims, a woman who has experienced puberty must wear the hijab, this is a command from Allah in the holy book of the Koran, even though I am not a very devout Muslim, I try to carry out the orders of the religion that I believe in @iamboring

Your children and your family will never forget you for being a great mother to them. Mother will always be the most incredible human who lives on earth :) So when the time will come, I always want to be remembered as a great mother.

Thanks for support and positif feedback @teacherlynlyn 🙏🥰

Our mother really helped us a lot in many different ways, they may have some lapses as our parents but the best thing about them is that they are always there for their children.

yes because money cannot represent love, your mother and I have tried to be the best mothers by giving sincere love and the time we have to always be there when the children need us @philnews.xyz

Thanks for the reminders @umirais I love your weekend stories as well.

Posted via D.Buzz

Hi, sweetie. With all that you have written, I do believe that you are a queen, a queen of life and of your family. Moms who spend themselves for their children, who wash, iron and keep their children healthy, as you say, are true queens. What a beautiful post 💟

yes, thank you for your attention, when I was not married, I didn't do a lot of housework like cooking, but when I had children, my instincts as a mother came to protect and provide the best for my children, that's the love of a mother trying meet all the needs of their children @purpleglitter 🙏🥰

Maaf bunda,mau tanya komunitas ini postingannya tentang apa saja ya,,maaf saya pemula

first we must use English, this post is about weekend activities, we may post our weekend activities here. Every Friday afternoon to Monday morning, the admin will provide a number of topics that we can choose as material for our writing, if our writing is good, it will be directly accurate by the admin @munos

Dear @umirais, which one is hard: being teacher, wife or mother?

It seems that nothing is difficult for me, because I don't like to complain, I like all the details of my work, because life is fun to live, all the problems that occur in every job, are just the flowers of life. Even though sometimes I'm a little tired, the most important thing is that I like everything, because I choose to live it all @oneplanet

Thank you so much, it is very explanatory answer.🌸