Week 202 : My children's future makes me both excited and scared

My post to contribute to the topic writing challenge on Weekend-engagement Topics : Week 202.
This week I will choose a topic :

What excites you about the future and what scares you about the future. Explain with examples. Remember to use your own photos.

I'll start with the first question, which is what excites you about the future?

As a mother, I am very passionate about raising and educating my children. My three sons are currently growing up with ages ranging from 9-17 years. Seeing their physical growth and mental development, I am always eager to plan their future.

IMG20240421170946.jpg

For me personally, being able to live life together with my children during their growing years is a happy thing, you only live once, the time machine will not repeat itself. Therefore, while I can still live my life with my children, I will try to make them happy. I am fully aware that one day children will have their own lives, they will grow up to be human beings who have the will to live their lives according to their wishes. As a mother, I have an obligation to provide the best education, so that they grow up to be human beings with good morals.

I believe that a child's primary and first education begins with the mother, starting during pregnancy, a fetus learns through its mother. After birth, the mother is the first to educate her child, hence the term "mother tongue".

Next I will answer the second question, what scares you about the future?

My biggest fear is not being able to provide the best future for my children. I am always passionate about my children's future, that's why I also feel very worried, have I made the best contribution to delivering my children to their future?

I am not worried from a financial perspective, because as long as the children try and work hard, they will not lack money, God will always provide enough for them.

To be honest, what I am more afraid of is the future of my children regarding how they will live their lives according to the Islamic religion. When they grow up there will be many trials and I'm afraid they won't be able to overcome them, I can't possibly live forever to accompany them.

Therefore, to reduce my fears, I sent my three children to a tahfidz school to deepen their understanding of the Koran. I hope that I have equipped my three children to live a good life in the future.

That's how a mother is, always worried about her children.

Thank you @galenkp for providing a topic that makes me emotional and completely believe in the destiny of this life.

Thank you for reading my post.
Best Regards
@umirais