[Week 130] To Ulises

1.jpg




Hello Ulises, I remember you as an introverted boy, in meetings with friends, few words came out of your mouth, you lost your gaze, your body was parked in the middle of the room, but your mind floated in infinity, everyone called you the weird one.

Now, it fills me with pride to know that you managed to bill your first million dollars in a month, and you know why, because it all happened because of me, a little bit because of the envy of seeing many grow in the face of the world economic crisis, while I repeated over and over again that phrase that says that first a camel goes through the eye of a needle than a rich man enters the kingdom of heaven.

I received a slap in the face of reality and I started to change my bedtime prayers, I stopped asking for miracles, donations and the winning lottery ticket at the end of the year to find the investment vision, the astuteness, the thirst for knowledge and perseverance.

You are a magnet for money, those 100 bills feel your perfume and run to you to multiply, you made in your pockets a presidential suite and the power does not resist your pleasure.

I remember and laugh about that time you started sleeping on the floor and eating rice every day to get in touch with your fears and overcome them, now you can travel the world in first class and yet you do it in comfortable clothes and with the most necessary things in your white backpack.

I celebrate the day when reflection came to you to give you the light and you quit smoking, you switched from American fast food and signed up to study nutrition and holistic wellness, one of the best decisions of your life, now that you are 45 years old you look younger than you did 10 years ago.

Ulises, I admire you, you overcame your laziness, you stopped being a witness to be a protagonist, I see an even more promising future for you, I always recognized you in the mirror as a dreamer with a good heart who doubted his inner spark.

I say goodbye, I send you my best energies for the road, I ask you to keep this letter in a special place and read it again in 10 years.

Love, Ulises.

2.jpg
Image by Pixabay



This is my participation for: [Week 130] Weekend-Engagement concept




Translated with DeepL.com
The cover image is my own and designed by me.



separador.png

Facebook1.png Instagram1.png Twitter1.png


1


Gracias-por-leer.gif

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1599482433623056384 twitter metadata:MjIxMjY2NDQ2fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzIyMTI2NjQ0Ni9zdGF0dXMvMTU5OTQ4MjQzMzYyMzA1NjM4NHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ungranulises, @aguamiel ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

What a touching letter. My congratulations and great admiration.

Thank you my beautiful diva

before going to sleep is said to be the gateway to achieving our dreams. Let's imagine dreamed realities and be surprised after a few years of everything we have achieved.

Receive blessings

Thanks honey, I really hope to be a witness in 10 years.

This is a wholesome read 😊. I am sure that the future Ulises is so thankful to you, for doing some favor for him :))

Thank you for your visit, it's really what I want to achieve...

Guao mi Uli, esta carta representa la visión que tendrás dentro de algunas años, al escribirla, la estas sintiendo y visualizando tus logros.
Dentro de 10 años quien sabe en que parte del mundo disfrutando de tu fortuna, mas guapo y salud perfecta y feliz

I'm sure that you will witness this one in ten years time and for sure you will say to yourself soon the words "Congratulation Self, you did it."