WE121: EAT, DRINK AND BE SCARY

I can't believe we're already in the fourth quarter of 2022. In light of Holloween's proximity, I'll go with @galenkp's "Ghost for a Weekend" idea. Actually, I also intend to write a post on a minor catastrophe that occurred on my laptop this afternoon. I've fixed the problem, so I'll just skip the details. Let's return to the concept I chose for this week.

You're a ghost for the weekend, anywhere on the planet. You can pass through walls, fly and move objects, but you can't touch anyone. What do you do and why? Who do you haunt, if anyone? After the weekend you return to being yourself.


Feminine Line Art Handwriting Quote Facebook Cover (3).png

Lead Photo was created in Canva

And since it's Friday, I made the decision to go out with my coworkers. Additionally, since it was payday on that day, I took some "me-time" to enjoy and unwind.

I'm not a drinker, and I don't always go to the pub. My frThis is one of the moments of my life where I am super enjoyed and happy with my pals, but I had no idea that I would experience a traumatic event after this occasion.

Around 2:00 a.m. on Saturday, I arrived home. My tummy is really full after eating so much, and I'm very tipsy. I couldn't take my clothing off any longer and slept in my room, still wearing my sandals and uniform.

image.png
Source: Photo by Miriam Alonso from Pexels

The call from my boyfriend around 1:15 PM in the afternoon woke me awake. The phone immediately went on loudspeaker when I hit the "accept" button.

I've been waiting for you here at home, Usagi Love, where are you, and what time is it?

Even though I was still lying on my bed, I said, "Yes, I'm on my way."

My boyfriend talk again and said, "Hello? Why aren't you talking love? Where are you?"

I shouted and abruptly got out of bed. Hello! Are you unable to hear me?"

This time, my partner sounded agitated as he said, "Hello love? Why aren't you answering? Hello... Hellooooo." After hanging up, he sent me a message.

You are not answering my calls, I'll go now to your apartment.

I then realized he had missed 18 calls as I was reading the message. He'll fight me when he arrives to my place. I got out of bed right away, but it felt strange. My body feels quite light to me. I was astonished to see what I did when I turned on the light in my room. My body is still on the bed! Sh!t What is that? I observed my body carefully tho I can't touch it, I don't feel like I'm yet dead. Am I? I believe this to be a dream. Lucid dreaming or sleep paralysis comes to mind. I was even more alarmed since I thought maybe later something strange will just appear from my drawer.

My nervousness and fear are mixed. I really feel like I'm not dead yet but I'm scared because it's possible that I already am. My partner was also coming so I was even more nervous. What if he sees my condition like this? I have to wait for him to know if my body still has a pulse.

After an hour, my partner came to my apartment. Good thing that he has a spare key so he got in right away. He knows something is wrong so he immediately entered my room. He saw my body on the bed, unconscious. He checked my pulse and adjusted me to lie down. He took cold ice and a towel to wipe my face and forced me to wake up. This time, I was even more nervous.

He called an ambulance and was immediately taken to the nearest hospital. Even my ghost also followed my body. I really feel that I'm not dead yet because my soul doesn't seem to want to leave my body. I suddenly remembered the beliefs about the soul leaving a person's body. According to the elders, even if your soul briefly leaves your body, you should never leave it because another lost soul would enter your body if they see it without a soul.

image.png
Source: Photo by Airam Dato-on from Pexels

I made the decision to stay at the side of my unconscious body as a result. My coworker, who was with me at the pub, was contacted by the doctor after he informed my partner that I had overdosed on drugs. Ana informed my partner that I had arrived safely at home, and Ana herself drove me to my apartment to ensure that nothing bad had happened to me.

My partner and I both have trust in Ana because she is a good friend of mine. But I didn't anticipate learning from her directly that they had actually attempted to murder me with drugs so that she could replace me as the next HR director. I discovered this because, after speaking with my partner, she rushed outside my room and informed the person she was speaking with on the phone that I was not dead and that their plan had failed because my status was stable.

On Sunday night, Ana returned to my hospital room and brought my companion some food and fruit. Since my husband was not around, I considered scaring Ana in a way that would make her believe that I was the one posing a threat to her.

I started by fiddling with the light in my room's comfort zone. I could see her fear. She almost gave me the sign of the cross to stop. She screamed in terror as I quickly slammed the restroom door since I wasn't done frightening her yet. She also brought some fruit, which I gently dropped on the table before rolling the oranges beneath my hospital bed. I could see the fear in her eyes at that precise moment. I believe she is peeing out of fear even if she almost wants to go outside.

I left her a note in her bag before I stopped scaring her, informing her that I was aware of their intentions.

I began to feel as though my soul was ready to return to my body two minutes before the weekend came to an end. I'm glad that my boyfriend was there to watch over me. I cannot wait to share with him what I learned while my soul was out.

I then closed my eyes and sat down next to my body. "Usagi, welcome back", my partner greeted me as I reopened my eyes with a smile.

image.png

Source: Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

When your karma slaps you hard (3).png

Thank you for reading!!

USAGI BANNER HIVE 2 (9).png

Sort:  

Congratulations @usagidee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ana got what she deserved and luckily you came back to life and your boyfriend was always with you.
Good story

Thanks dear. I'm happy that some of you appreciate my fiction story. 🌻🌻

Interesting story especially the fact your boyfriend became your husband in a matter of hours while you were unconscious in hospital.

Hahahaha no no aku, but here in the philippines, we tend to call our boyfriends as our 'partner' too. 😂😂

Wahhhh, bulagaaa Ana!!! Lelelel. Meron din talagang advantage kapag naalis amg soul mos a body mo ee no. Malalaman mo yong may mga masasamang intensyon sayo, hmmm.

Agreeee!! Di ko na nasingit ung bitch face ko na naimagine ko if ever na nakita ako nung Ana na gising na hhahaha 😂

Hahahaha sana nilagay moooo

Interesting story @usagidee! I love ghost stories so you really got me hooked up! You definitely stirred up my imagination! Astral traveling is what they call when your soul get out of your body but still is connected with it.

Waahhhh Astral!! I heard about it years ago when I got hooked up reading in Spookify on Facebook. Some say that it is a gift from God if you can do it easily, lol. Do you have any experiences with regards to this, ate?? 😊

Executing a sweet revenge in the form of a ghost, well that's epic. If I was a ghost and learned that, I would have make the tables and chairs move towards them. It's fun scaring your enemy.

And that's powerful no? hihi tapos pagbalik mo sa katawan mo mysterious type na tingin nila sayu, hehe