My first full day in The Ciénaga☀️☀️

Capturaaa.PNG

Hello beautiful people of Hive, I'm very happy to share with you this weekend adventure. This is my favorite space in Hive since we all share what we did in the weekend and it gives me the opportunity to know new places and to make new plans, so I'm going to tell you a little bit of what I did in my weekend.

This weekend I went to visit the Cienaga with my boyfriend. The Cienaga is a beautiful beach in Venezuela, located in the state of Aragua, very close to Cata which is another well known beach.

For a long time I wanted to visit this beach because everyone says it's beautiful so I contacted a friend who organizes trips to different beaches and she told me she was going to make a trip to this beach and I signed up with my boyfriend, he had been to this beach once but he wanted to repeat the trip.

We took the bus with the group at 4:30am since we live far from the beach, we arrived at Ocumare which is the town where you take the boat to the beach at 7:40am, there we had chicken empanadas with juice for breakfast and then we took the boat to the Cienaga, the boat ride lasted 20 minutes and the waves were very high, I had never seen such high waves, I was a little scared on the way but then we arrived to paradise and those 20 minutes were worth it hahahahaha.

IMG-20220405-WA0034.jpg

Once on the beach, we settled in a place with the group to be all together since it was the first time we went and we had to be all together, my boyfriend and I went to walk the beach, we took some pictures on the pier and in an old house that I found very nice, I will show you some pictures so you can see the beautiful house and the scenery.

20220402_102914.jpg

20220402_102436.jpg

As you can see in the photo, the water on the beach was very clear and shallow, the water didn't even reach your knees, you could see everything, I even saw a water snake, a jellyfish and many fish. I really didn't manage to take many pictures because I wanted to enjoy the day to the fullest.

For lunch I had a fried fish with avocado salad and tostones which are fried green bananas with tomato sauce and cheese (here is a picture) the fish was very big and had too much meat, it was really good and my boyfriend had rice with fried chicken and salad because he does not like fish so we could choose between two proteins, chicken or fish.

Captura.PNG

After lunch we decided to go kayaking which we had never done before, the kayak cost $5.00 and you could kayak for an hour. Once we were in the kayak the good part started, driving the kayak was super complicated, I wanted to go to one side and it went to the other, the wind was a little strong so it didn't help us to go faster, really a challenge and even more for me that I don't even drive my life hahahahahaha.

We arrived to a small island that was very close and there were other people with their kayaks resting, we took a bath and continued paddling, then we went to some mangroves where I panicked completely because the kayak went into the mangroves and I fell backwards and almost flipped the kayak, it was very funny but I was very scared hahaha in the mangroves we saw oysters and crabs, now I show you

20220402_133955.jpg

20220402_134000.jpg

After paddling a lot we got back to the Cienaga, we took a bath and to fix things because it was time to go, it was 4pm you can imagine the size of the waves, they were three times bigger than in the morning, to tell you that we arrived at the dock wet, with wet bags as if we had gone to sea again.

When we arrived at the pier we took a shower at the house of a lady who was very kind and lent us her bathroom and there we got ready and got rid of the sand and all that.

As for my friend's travel company as such, it was really excellent, the trip had a cost of $75.00 for the couple and included everything, drinks, breakfast and lunch, ice, transportation home, they as a company really very organized, with their medicine bag and really excellent service, the bus was very comfortable with air conditioning, music, without making many extra stops, just one to go to the bathroom and that was it.
Here I have a picture with the whole group on the trip.

IMG-20220405-WA0033.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed as much as I did this trip with beautiful landscapes and you are encouraged to go too💖💖.

Tell me, what did you do this weekend? I read you 👀.

Es un chiste.png



All content is mine and belongs to me
The photos are mine and the designs are made in CANVA

Sort:  

Congratulations @valeriaehb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a beautiful place, I wish I could have some sun sand and sea now!
You had a wonderful weekend:)

Thanks 💕

My pleasure