[WE-122] Homeless weekend | I was in a parallel universe?

Exhausted from 24 hours at the computer, with my eyes begging for help and my aching back begging for a massage, I take a hot shower and some peppermint tea to induce a deep rest.

caricature-5266230_1920.jpg

Link

Almost immediately, I was immersed in a deep sleep, I could feel the smell of the sea, the touch of the sand, the sun warming me, the sound of the waves, laughter and murmurs of people, I saw children running happily. There I was sitting on the seashore with my sport pants rolled up to my knees matching my sweatshirt, in the middle of summer and me with a totally out of place outfit, however, I did not think about that, I just started to wonder how I got there and there was no explanation, so I concluded that I was just dreaming.

I was like that, for about 2 hours just contemplating the sea until I began to feel an unquenchable thirst, but I had nothing with me, absolutely nothing, not my earrings, not my watch, not my bracelets. Then, tired of the scene that seemed endless, I decided to hold my nose to make sure I was dreaming, so if so, either I woke up or I could start doing anything crazy, after all it was just a dream, however, the only thing that happened was that my breathing became desperate to continue, then I began to caress my hands, to touch them, to feel them, to look at them, and they were so real, so solid, everything pointed that it was not a dream, but then I did not understand what was happening, I wondered:

Could it be that I fell into a parallel universe?

beach-2413081_1920.jpg

Link

I started walking along the beach, it was a strange feeling, I felt that everyone was watching me strangely and at the same time I felt that I was invisible, fortunately at least I had shoes, the sand was boiling. In my walk I found a kiosk selling food that said: "The best of Viña del Mar", although I did not have any money I went to ask for the prices and so I could conclude where I was when they told me the value of the products in local currency, likewise, I immediately recognized the accent of the beautiful lady who attended me, she was Chilean, it seems that she liked me because I noticed it in her eyes and in the smile she gave me. Out of embarrassment I told her I would come back later, that I was just consulting.

I kept walking and walking, already exhausted and almost dead of thirst I arrived to a more solitary space and there were some palm trees, I sat there to rest, I tried not to think too much about what was happening because I felt I could go crazy, I began to play with the sand and found a wooden bead bracelet, very nice and to my measure, it was almost afternoon and there was almost no one so I decided to use it praying that no one would claim me for it or I would be accused of thievery.

island-2722471_1920 (2).jpg

Link

Nearby there was a dumpster and I couldn't stand being thirsty anymore, so I went to snoop around to see if someone had thrown away a bottle with some water, soda or soft drink, or maybe something to eat, at that point I didn't care about the origin of what I might find or if it could cause any harm to my health.

In the middle of all that confusing situation, the Universe conspired with me and I found a bottle with about 200 ml of water, I talked to the water, I blessed it, I told it that it was perfect and would only bring benefits to my body, I have read that this kind of things work, I went to the seashore and cleaned the spout of the bottle with sea water, then I drank the water little by little, despite the despair I challenged myself to live all that inexplicable experience with serenity.

The night was falling and I did not know what to do, my only option was to stay lying on that palm tree but I was afraid that something bad would happen to me or that the police would arrive to clear the whole place, I did not know if that could happen because I was in a completely unknown region for me, the hours were passing and passing, I could see how the sun was hidden on the horizon, night fell and there I was alone, scared to death but trying to breathe slowly and calmly, I thought about falling asleep to see if when I woke up everything would be back to normal and I lay down on the sand, I began to count the stars that looked huge in a clean and clear sky, I fell asleep.

Suddenly I heard some voices and children laughing, I woke up, it was already dawn, it was maybe 07:00 AM, I was still there in one piece, with the same clothes and bracelet that I found. I did not know what to think about it, I went to wash my face with the water from the beach, rinse my mouth and wet my feet, I also remembered having seen a documentary in which they said that drinking sea water was beneficial to health, I really do not know if it is so, however I had nothing to lose, I took water in my hands and ingested three sips with the intention that it would be enough to spend another day without eating. I returned to my friends the palm trees and there I was contemplating the place, smelling the scent of the sea, letting myself be caressed by its breeze.

I think it would be maybe half a day and I decided to walk to other spaces and try to find a fast food restaurant to go to the bathroom and wash my face with fresh water, when I start to see the names of the streets I finish to make sure that I was in Viña del Mar. I saw an old couple holding hands and I asked them how to get to Kentucky, KFC, or some similar franchise.

In spite of everything, there was like a presence guiding me because some things fell to me as if from the sky, the elderly men went up and down, making a gesture like "I don't know", however, they pointed with their finger to the front and there was McDonalds, I thanked them, I looked for the striping to cross the street and I could access the restaurant. Of course for me it was a torture to see so much food, so many people eating, the temptation of the smells, but I was focused on using the bathroom and at least wash my face. I took the opportunity to drink tap water, I did not think if it was fit for human consumption or if it could harm me, I just drank it as the most delicious water in the world.

I left the place and sat down in a square, thinking what would become of me for the rest of my life, I asked for divine illumination and almost at nightfall I decided to return to the beach to look for the palm trees, when I was almost arriving there was a beautiful ceremony, a wedding, I was watching from afar until the beautiful lady from the food place that I had seen the day before approached me and asked me if I had any problem, I didn't tell her anything about what had happened because I didn't want to scare her or make her think I was crazy, I just told her that I had emigrated from Venezuela with my sister and I had a fight with her and because of pride I didn't want to go back home and I was taking a few days to reflect since we were not doing very well. It should be noted that currently my sister actually lives in Viña del Mar, Chile.

sunset-4542361_1920.jpg

Link

She sympathized with me and invited me a beer, I drank it with so much delight, trying not to show my desperation, it was already 2 days without eating anything, so the beer had an immediate effect, suddenly my head started to spin, my mind relaxed and I started to smile more. The beautiful lady told me that the celebration would be until dawn, so that night I would have company. She served me snacks and hors d'oeuvres and we were together during the celebration, already in the early hours of the morning she tells me that she is tired and that she is going to get her mat to lie down for a while to look at the stars. I waited for her and she arrived with a sheet, she told me it was so we could both lie down.

We lay down, began to talk and look at the stars, there was a point that exhausted from sleep I did not know what she was saying, but it was a very nice moment, until I did not hear her talk anymore and noticed that she had fallen asleep, then I also decided to sleep.

heart-1164739_1920 (1).jpg

Link

Suddenly I woke up to the sound of motorcycles and car horns, confused I don't know where I am, I feel like I'm on a mattress wrapped with a blanket, I open my eyes and I'm in my bed. Oh my God what a real dream I thought, I was partly sad because I didn't want to go back and partly happy because everything had an explanation, it was just a dream.

I wake up, I go to the mirror and I see myself totally tanned as if I had received a lot of sun during the whole weekend, I turn on my phone and I have a voice note from my sister, sent the day before, saying:

"sis, you won't believe it, I just saw a woman identical to you leaving McDonalds, I was in a cab and while the gentleman was able to drop me off at a permitted stop and I paid him, when I went the woman was gone, I wanted to take a picture to send it to you, it is that even in the way she walks and dresses... I miss you sis. A hug."

I froze when I heard him, I took a deep breath and decided to go take a shower, when I go to undress is that I realize that I had the same clothes I wore all weekend. When I am taking off my sweatshirt, something gets tangled in my hair....

It was the bracelet I had found on the beach.

tibet-762430_1920.jpg

Link


✨✨✨✨✨✨

And this has been my first participation in this community, hoping that I have complied with the rules and hoping that it will be to the liking of those who give me part of their precious time reading me.

I found this initiative very interesting and it immediately caught my attention, you can know the details by clicking here clicking here.

See you next time 😉

Sort:  

O-H.... M-Y... BLUE-BERRIES!😲😲

This was freaking awesome! A very entertaining, creative, and hella investing story! And the way you developed the plot as the story progressed: G-E-N-I-U-S!

To be honest, I was almost disappointed with the ending that used that old cliche: "It was all just a dream" but thankfully, you were able to expand on that cliche, and create an even more thought provoking conclusion to an EVEN MORE adventuresome story! Well done.

Now the real question is... Are you some type of inter-dimensional Soul Traveller?😏


Edit: Oh and also, I see you're new here! Well then, let me be the first to say welcome to the #weekend-engagement by a person! But be warned, it gets kinda weird here sometimes.

Actually no, I think i'm the one who often makes it weird lol... Oh well😅, welcome again!

Thank you very much for the welcome and I will see how weird things get around here, I often like things out of the ordinary.

Now, regarding your question:

Now the real question is... Are you some type of inter-dimensional Soul Traveller?

Hahahaha first of all I confess that you made me laugh, I wish I could be so magical, but I like to believe that there are parallel universes and at the same time I am also very curious about the dream world and lucid dreams.

I hope we'll keep reading each other.

I often like things out of the ordinary.

Oh?.... That's good then.

And ahh, I can understand your POV there. Personally, I feel dreams are the final frontier so to speak. There's just so much we don't know about em. Heck! Even science has no real explanation as to why we humans actually dream. So the rest is how you say... A cosmic and spiritual mystery really!

Fun fact: I've lucid dreamt before. It was crazy! Although, It was more of a lucid nightmare🥲. I wrote about it sometime ago on Hive actually.

And but of course, it would be nice to read more of you.

Dreams are magic pua, sorry for the delay in responding.

Well, I don't always talk about dreams and parallel universes, but I hope we keep reading each other.

Greetings!

It's a lovely story 😊

Well done and I"m really glad to have found this to read and start the week of with some beauty, hope and love ❣️

I'm very glad you liked it. Thank you very much for your support. Happy week to you.

This is a nice post and I appreciate you making the effort. I think this is your first time on my #weekend-engagement concept?

You'll see see additional voting on this one as I sent it to @curangel. ✅

I'm so glad you liked it, and yes, first time in this community. I thank you for your dedication and for appreciating my publication, also for giving us the opportunity to explore our creativity with your ideas.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your support

This was excellent 🙌 I especially liked that even though you were homeless you took time to find peace :) And I loved the ending!

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you very much for your support.

I am very happy that you liked the story 😉

This is an incredible writeup, what an epic story.

It's great that you liked it. Thanks for your time.

I so love your creativity and imagination about being homeless. The universe is conspiring with you. Excellent work, my friend. Have a great day, and take care.

It is very gratifying to know that you liked it and that you took the time to read it. Thank you for your visit.

The pleasure is mine and you are very much welcome. I really enjoyed reading your content about being homeless from the weekend engagement concept. Have a nice time.

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much for your support.

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @verdesmeralda! 🎉🌹