WEEKEND EXPERIENCES - my trip to the Dead Sea.

Call it the Dead Sea or call it the Death Sea. Both titles will be explaining right what is going on there. When we left the central part of the country - it was around 22C, cloudy, and not windy. The same weather I imagined this weekend also in the area of the Dead Sea and on road 1 - the best and most beautiful way to get it fast. (just 1+ hour of drive from my living place).
But the clouds evaporated when my car passed Maale Adumim city. The air temperature immediately started rising up, the clouds disappeared and the feeling of the never-ending summer re-entered my mind again.
Firstly I stopped the car in a beautiful no-name location, where the hills around created these amazing waves, even though there were no shadows, usually painted these hills with even more interesting natural wrinkles. After this was a stop at the Sea Zero Level and then the Dead Sea was revealed to my sight.
The wind was strong, the Air hot, and the visibility not too good, due to the big amount of dust and miserable drops in the air. Ai saw 31C on the car's thermometer.
As I wrote in my previous post - the shore was full of tents and people, which I never saw there before. As the result, the shore was littered with garbage and plastic bottles, what upset me.

The whole walk along the coast was very nice. The place is changed a little bit since my last time hanging there 4-5 years ago. I never saw these high waves at the Dead Sea, you can see that the strong wind was doing its job.

Well - enjoy the images and stay tuned for the next post with some macro closeups of the salty icicles and stones.


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-13.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-1.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-2.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-14.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-3.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-7.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-8.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-9.jpg


Dead_Sea_trip_Checkpoints_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-5.jpg

Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-15.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-17.jpg

Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-16.jpg


Dead_Sea_2022_by_Victor_Bezrukov-18.jpg

I'm licensing my images for editorial sales on Visura
my NFT ART * opensea * hicetnunc *

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
Subscribe to my Youtube channel :


Sort:  

Huh, I've heard so much about the dead sea. Now I've seen some breathtaking pictures of it. THANKS so much for this information

thank you for the kind words. !
will post some more very soon

Please do, am waiting

💪💚💚💚

Dear @victorbz,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Lovely shots, y like the "Black and white on the way" ;)

!PIZZA

yes these BW are also my fav of course !
thank you bro

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @victorbz (x1)

Join us in Discord!

How I wish I can go to the Dead Sea. I only read about it in books and watched in the television. Is it safe to spend long hours in there?

yes really safe