Sort:  

Thanks for reading and that's a good question @vikbuddy.

Kimchi is fermented so it's like a pickle. It's made from cabbage usually. The cabbage is ripe for harvast now so some people are making kimchi now. The best temperature to make kimchi is right above freezing. People make piles of it at one time. This year I we can't go to the countryside to make kimchi. My brother-in-law and his family will go instead. Once the kimchee is made it is fermented for a short time. Traditionally it is kept underground in big clay pots. Today people keep it in kimchi refrigerators. If it is stored at the right temperature it can last until the Spring. This kept the ancestors from starving and gave them vitamins through the winter.

For Dehli winter I recommend a cinnamon and ginger mulled wine.

Wow that's quite an interesting process. Thanks for sharing. It's sound so great. And I thought Kimchi would be a nonVeg dish, lol. By the way, are You a Non-veg? 🤔


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Kimchi is a cabbage that is pickled... often there are fish used in the process... but 99% vegetable.

You are right at your guess that I am not vegetarian. I eat what I can find but try to keep it mostly vegetables and eggs and fish, but every once and a while I enjoy POB steak.

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mineopoly, you've been given LUV from @vikbuddy.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)