A weekend in nature.

After a week of work and daily stress, I decided to take a weekend trip, to disconnect a little from the city environment. So on Saturday, September 16, 2023, early in the morning, I headed to Guanábo, where my girlfriend lives. I took the A62 bus, at Virgen del Camino, where I stood in line for a while waiting to board.

Already on the way I made a 45 minute trip, in which I began to notice the change of air, it was nothing like the landscape I had left behind. Upon entering Guanábo from the bus I started to take pictures with my Samsung S5 cell phone, the view was incredible from the moment you enter the town.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone] center>

I arrived to the town where I could see a traffic circle where the Hotel La Gran Vía was located, and just on the opposite side, there was a cafeteria. I went there to buy some beers, due to the heat I was feeling because of the summer weather that was still in force. The beers were cold and refreshing, I poured them in a tankette and crossed the park that leads to the entrance of Guanábo beach.


[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

The contrast of colors being already in the sand dunes, captured my attention, the blue color of the sea and sky, combined with the whitish color of the fine sand, followed by a coastal vegetation, of varied shades of green. They made up an abstract painting, which relaxed my mind just by appreciating that beauty. At that moment I decided to photograph the environment, highlighting in the landscape my tankette with logos of our community Hive, Ecency, Leofinance and 3speak, on it were a holand beer next to one of my delicious cakes, which could not miss. From the back, the sea was in the background, caressing the sand dunes with its gentle waves.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

Then, I took my place under a palm tree, organized my things, changed my clothes, and then I called my girlfriend to let her know that I was already on the beach, so that she could come to me. While waiting for her, I continued taking pictures of everything I could think of. I found some Portuguese boats Physalia physalis anchored in the sand, first time I saw one, their colors were striking, I was impressed. I took some pictures, and photographed the coastal landscape, where trees like the caleta grape, coconut trees and weeds predominate.
For a moment I stayed quiet appreciating the clouds that looked like cotton while the breeze filled my lungs with oxygen, I practiced my breathing, inhaling in 4 times and exhaling in 8, which in a short time relaxed all my muscles of the neck, back and whole body. I was starting to feel relaxed.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

While I was sitting on the sand, enjoying a cake and a beer, under the shade, my girlfriend arrived to join me on that beautiful morning. We shared beers and while we relaxed with music, then we went into the water, it was warm, it looked as crystal clear as a plate, you could see the seabed perfectly. Full of fish frolicking between our feet, giving us little bites. Around noon that Saturday we went to my girlfriend's house for lunch. We took a shower and slept for a while.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

In the afternoon we went for a walk around Guanábo, we stopped at a creamery for ice cream, there was chocolate flavor, it was delicious, we continued walking until we reached the coast, where we sat holding hands to watch the sunset, cooled by the earthly wind that emanates from the land in the afternoon. Thus we ended that day.

The next day, Sunday, September 17, 2023, I felt like exploring, so I exercised my body and did some hiking. After breakfast, I went for a walk around Peñas Altas, where my girlfriend lives, near the bus stop, I stopped for a moment at a coffee shop to have a nice coffee with some cookies to have energy.

[ Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

I continued walking along Via Blanca Avenue, about 20 meters from the bus stop there was a bridge that let me see a trail, through which I descended crossing a total of 2 km of countryside area in which I marveled to see the wildlife that emerged there, then I was greeted by the song of the Sinzonte Mimus polyglottos, brightening the atmosphere with its beautiful melody. I was able to observe other species of birds, I went through some abandoned streets that belong to the Veneciana Village, I passed by cabins for campers, I saw a bridge that crossed a river, I crossed it and I went out to the coastline.
I was impressed by the view of that beach I had found, solitary, without the presence of people.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

In the dunes I saw some crabs making their caves, and I took pictures of the crab singing over the grape creek. The sea looked majestic, again with crystal clear water, the clouds, like castles in the sky, made a perfect contrast, in the distance I could see a white cargo ship and shades of gray.



[ Taken from my Sansung S5 phone]

Taking advantage of the morning light, I captured in photos how the coast was bathed by the sea water. In the sand there were the footprints of a little dog, then while I was walking I saw a piece of wood buried in the sand that looked like the face of a dinosaur, wow I was surprised, everything was shining. I took the opportunity to bathe in the warm waters of the Venetian, swim a little, float, dive.

The pleasant breeze rubbed my hair. I went out to dry off in the sun, while I could see houses all along the coast in the distance, it was beautiful.



[Taken from my Sansung S5 phone] center>

Then I went back to my girlfriend's house and spent the afternoon relaxing with her giving her love.
I had a relaxing weekend, and eliminated all the stress accumulated in my body, I plan to do this kind of activities every time I can, try to discover new places that allow me to disconnect from reality.

Thank you for reading


Using Deepl traslator.

Sort:  

Congratulations @viltredeltoro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @viltredeltoro! 🎉

Muy lindo paseo

Y super relajante tienes la playa para ti solo.

Qué bello mar!! Se veía muy tranquilo el lugar. Esos viajes son un gran regalo.

Es como uste dice son un regalo ya que disfrutas de un entorno relajante. La naturaleza es sorprendente.

Fotos tan lindas de la playa como esas siempre son bienvenidas, un saludo.

Gracias por el buen gusto y tus bellos comentarios.

we.png

Greetings, thanks for the clarification, I will re-read the post guide, to do better in the next installment.

No worries.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @babyl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Ok

Gracias por impulsarme con puntos de ecency me sorprendio tal detalle 😉Estate pendiente soy recíproco.

Esa es la idea , ayudarnos mutuamente, solo así , podremos avanzar

Ya ví que lo hiciste gracias nuevamente, dentro de poco ,te vuelvo a sorprender.