Finding Vitamins & Peace in mind with nature

Hello healthy Hivers!

20210509_094421.jpg

After a hiking adventure for the weekend you need to drink a lot of water and get some more vitamins, and make a great, healthy lunch you deserve as a reward!

How is everyone doing?

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

I surely have, after a rainy week we got blessed with a sunny weekend, sunday without a cloud, almost no wind and just the perfect weather to get up early and go hiking.

20210509_091120.jpg

This sunday I went again up to almost 1000m high adventure, on a well known path now, without getting lost or using google maps to find the starting location. It's been an amazing start of the day and I was determined to push myself, finish the week with a ton of fresh air, healthy exercise, loads of vitamin D and a great healthy lunch to reward myself.

Woke up early as always, without a clock, making myself a nice breakfast, a cold shower, filled bottles with water, grabbed some bananas and packed my backpack.

Started my 4motion, let it warm up, put on some nice old classic house music, turned the volume all the way up and let the amazing day begin!

20210509_094559.jpg

The rainy week cleaned everything up, all the tiny rivers were full of flowing water, temperatures were just right and I was putting on my trusty hiking boots at the starting location at 8.00 a.m.

20210509_095402.jpg
20210509_102532.jpg
20210509_101636.jpg

Pushed myself to the top, gave everything out in sweat and feet, finding new paths threw the thick forest, muddy trails... and getting rewarded with a silent mind, zero thoughts and amazing views

20210509_123941.jpg

20210509_124117.jpg

On my way down the decision was made to make myself a nice healthy meal, with a big bowl of mixed salad I'll gather on my way back. It's time of blooming Bear's garlic and started to gather forest dandelions very recently.. that smell just like potatoes.

20210509_124758.jpg
20210509_124851.jpg
20210509_125218.jpg

A lot easier to see a true wild garlic at this time of the year and spotting dandelios in the middle of the forest makes it much easier while these super healthy plants boom.

They're also beautiful!

20210509_124912.jpg
20210509_130401.jpg
20210509_130343.jpg

I spent afternoon outside, going on a long easy walk with a friend around local hills, threw forest and to the lake, taking in as much sun as possible, burning the eaten calories and preparing for the week to come.. till the beautiful sunset.

Another new thing I'm hunting in nature are Morel mushroom, without much luck, does anyone have any experience in finding these well hidden gems ?

How did you spend you weekend?

Had an amazing end of the week, hoping I shared a tiny little bit with you as well, wishing everyone a great fresh start of the week.

Thank you for your time and stopping by.

Til next time,

Stay awesome.. Happy, Strong & Healthy everyone!

Sort:  

You really had a great weekend, filled with cool adventures🤯. And the view its so so amazing👌🤞🏾❤❤

Thank you very much for the comment, it really was amazing, been taking more walks, longer and steeper adventures, also discovered a starting location and where to park for new hill. Nature is beautiful,full of suprises, lessons and packed with its gifts! :)

Seems like you spent a nice weekend!
Weather was great wasn't it? But Zofka is coming :)
Well I have advantage that Tuesday is still weekend for me as I am not working currently, so I will go for a walk right now.
Enjoy!

It was amazing, sweaty, hot and nice.. everywhere I looked. :)
Let it rain over me..
We need rain, can't wait for the real mushroom season to begin!
ai ai ai.....
We have to harvest the good in every situation and walk in the right dirrection, Thank you very much, cheers!

Hiking to places like this is life!

What a great way to deploy the weekend indeed. I hike almost daily, as you know, and the rewards are...Well, I think you know. Valuable!

Yeap, learning how a great active weekend changes the way whole week goes, even when things don't go as planned. I'm definitely planning another hiking adventure this weekend and will have to be part of my new routines.
Hard to describe the feeling but I see you know what your talking about and I surely got a lot more to learn and make a ton more steps, thank you for stopping by!

I like that it's not just walking for you, there's a deeper benefit than just walking from one place to the next. More value. Keep it up.