You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

I would start packing stuff in my Syncro Passat, it would already be full on tank, sleeping bag and a blanket are always in it because I love sleeping in hotel under a million stars with lots of other useful items that would be perfect for this type of scenario. Syncro would also be my shelter, escape and my tent or a kitchen in a rainy forest in the midle of nowhere, far away high in the mountains... surounded by zombie's and hungry bears.

  • Amadou mushroom ( because making fire would be easy, escaping with fire would be even easier and would make an epic escape to the next hiding spot, while setting up another camping spot. As a muchroom hunter that means I would have nice cooked, easy meals and delicious mushroom soup what ever other edible shroom I would find on the way ! :) - would use hot Turbo off Syncro's TDI to get first fire going and would continue finding new Amadou's to also make myself : boots, hat, pillov and clothes.. > leather like material)

So I would definitely relly on mushrooms because I never held a real gun, im probably a bad catcher and I'd need for make friends with a hunter..... but that doesn't mean I would go vegan in the situation !!

  • Fishing rod - would be my next pick, not an expert fisher, but would be easier for me to catch a fish than jump on a rabbit bare handed.. Would use Bear's garlic and other plants to make meals even more delicious, really healthy, full of proteans and fat's i'd need to run away from the zombies that would speak repeated memes off social medias and tv about the pandamic situation!

Then all I would need would be some extra protection, something to chop with, something to preprare my meals with, something to make baricade around my Syncro with.. and maybe even spend some quality time with and grow my experience to shorten the pandemic time, to not get bored up high in the mountains.

  • An Axe - a little bit custom, really sharp and middle size (I'd prepare wood for myself to make really good fires fast, with prepared wood I'd drive on the roof of my Passat. Build some kind of protection and traps around my camping sight, to make some art with it out of the wood to shorten the time, make nights warmer and keep the fire burning inside me!

I would need to really improvize, be quick, stealthy and use my Syncro's potential in all of its glory to get me out of trouble, mud, snow and as far away from pandemic zombies as possible !!!
I probably wouldn't be hungry, cold, nor bored, but I would really need to level up my hunter skills to get some meat, smoke it, dry it.... and live & survive like a king on top of a clif.
... like a grown Simba ! Rawr!!!

Thank you for your time, ideas for great contest and even awesome challenge for the next "lock down" Challenge accepted!

Stay awesome, be friendly and most of all... stay Happy, Strong & Healthy everyone!

Sort:  

We meet with the ax and the fishing rod, I said I need a rope, to get smaller, thinner pieces from it and transform it into a fishing rod. Excellent answer.

With a book on how to hunt, we'd be unstopable! :)

You had me at mushrooms and warmth, not so sure about pandemic zombies lurking around making a noise 😂

We got to be prepared for any situation, right ? haha !
Have a great sunday!

Welcome to the weekend engagement topic! Awesome to see new faces here!

I think these are good choices and I hope you add some extra gas cans to the roof of your Passat so you don't run out of gas with it for a while lol. Otherwise those are great choices, an axe, fishing pole and lots of mushrooms for food. Can't go wrong with those!

Rawr! Thank you, awesome to be here!

Thats why I got the Sincro in TDI version, doesn't burn much of diesel, and I bet it would do atleast 900 kilometers on the road, in mud or snow.. they do not build tanks like this anymore. Oh not just food, mushrooms would also be my clothes, blankets, pillows, my medicine, my friend and probably my main tool to find friends with - they smell and taste delicious!

It's a good choise, but doiesel cans would make more than 3x choises :)

What a great answer hear and you raise a good point about making friends as in these situations collaboration with others can broaden available skills and opportunities leading to a better existence. You seem to have some mushroomy skills which is good and I think you are on the right track!

Nice work...Your first time in the #weekend-engagement topic too. Welcome.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you very much, it already feels awesome to be here!
Yes well we never stop learning and we have to level up every day in everything we do, especially doing what we love and are passionate about.

Fun fact: we are mushrooms
They are not just healthy, but have medical purposes and were used to heal and treat many if not all diseases for thousands of years, they are the biggest living creature on earth as they use mycelium and are the oldest species that were on earth.
It's hard finding friends, but like mr. Tesla once said "If you want to find the secrets of the universe, think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration.”

Oh Thank you! How do I engage in them?

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.